FoliGROWTH Reviews – Can You Get Thick, Strong & Healthy Hair with FoliGROWTH?

FoliGROWTH is an organic hair growth product that aims to prevent hair loss and promote thicker, longer hair.

Our Editor Rating:
3.6
Rating Methodology
Disclosure: Every product is independently selected by our editors. Things you buy through our links may earn Health Insiders a commission. Learn more about our review process here.

What Is FoliGROWTH?

FoliGROWTH is an organic hair treatment supplement, intended to prevent hair loss and grow the hair is thicker and longer.

This supplement can also stop hair from shedding and reduce scalp irritation. It can also get rid of dandruff. FoliGROWTH supplement is rich in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.

FoliGROWTH

FoliGROWTH Review – Health Insiders Images

Manufacturer of FoliGROWTH

William Gaunitz, a certified trichologist and the creator of Advanced Trichology, has been at the forefront of the hair loss and regrowth field for many years. With more than two decades of dedicated research, experimentation, and learning from setbacks, he has arrived at a significant conclusion.

He identified three primary factors contributing to hair loss: hormonal changes involving DHT, nutritional imbalances, and inflammation. Through his efforts, he has developed products like FoliGrowth, which not only address these fundamental issues but also encourage the growth of healthy hair.

FoliGROWTH – Quick Facts

foligrowth-reviewsBuy on Amazon

*All the prices listed here are as they appear on their websites and are subject to change.

FoliGROWTH is an organic hair growth product that aims to prevent hair loss and promote thicker, longer hair.

  • Form:Capsule
  • Type:Supplement
  • Brand:Advanced Trichology
  • Price:$39.90*
  • Benefit:Encourages the growth of inactive follicles, fights hair loss, diffuses thinning of hair, enhances collagen levels in the hair
  • Active Ingredients:Pine bark extract, Fo Ti, bamboo extract, saw palmetto, zinc, selenium
  • Uses:Lessens breakage by targeting hair dryness, heightens blood circulation and nutrient transfer, supports healthy hair levels

FoliGROWTH Pros & Cons

pros icon
  • This product can reduce hair shedding.
  • It can grow the hair longer and fuller.
  • FoliGROWTH could prevent hair loss.
  • It can reduce scalp irritation.
  • FoliGROWTH may help get rid of dandruff.
cons icon
  • You may experience FoliGROWTH side effects like dizziness, headache, nausea, vomiting, constipation, and diarrhea.
  • You have to consume 3 large capsules each day, which are hard to swallow.
  • FoliGROWTH contains rice flour, which is a common allergen.

Benefits Of FoliGROWTH

FoliGrowth is the best hair-growth supplement formulated with organic ingredients. It is known to deliver exceptional benefits like:

Nurtures Keratin Levels: FoliGrowth supports the maintenance of healthy keratin levels in your hair. Keratin is a crucial protein that forms the structure of your hair strands, promoting strength and resilience.

Reduces Breakage with Hydration: By focusing on preventing dryness, FoliGrowth helps reduce hair breakage. Well-hydrated hair is more flexible and less prone to splitting or breaking, leading to healthier-looking locks.

Prevents Hair Loss from Sebum Buildup: One of the benefits of FoliGrowth is its ability to lower the risk of hair loss caused by excess sebum buildup. Sebum, the natural oil produced by your scalp, can clog follicles and contribute to hair thinning.

Boosts Collagen for Hair Health: FoliGrowth enhances collagen levels in your hair, which is vital for its overall health and elasticity. Collagen provides structural support, helping your hair maintain its fullness and vitality.

Effective for Pattern Baldness: Whether you’re dealing with male or female pattern baldness, FoliGrowth is designed to target these specific hair loss patterns. Its formulation aims to counteract the underlying causes of these types of hair loss.

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

FoliGROWTH Ingredients – The Breakdown

There are 28 herbal ingredients included in FoliGROWTH supplement. Some of the primary active substances include:

Fo Ti – This herb has many medicinal properties, according to Pharmocognosy Research. It can promote hair growth and increase the amount of hair follicles in the body [1].

Saw Palmetto – This is an extract from the berries of the saw palmetto tree. It may help to regrow the hair, but the research does not support this conclusion. An article in the Journal of Cutaneous and Aesthetic Surgery found that there’s no strong link between saw palmetto and hair growth [2]

Zinc – It has the ability to produce DNA and RNA, which then break down the hair follicles. This is very important to promoting healthy hair. A review in Dermatology and Therapy said that there wasn’t enough data to suggest using zinc as a hair growth agent [3].

How Does FoliGROWTH Work? | The Science Behind This Hair Growth Supplement

The ingredients that are included in FoliGROWTH provide rich vitamins and nutrients to the hair follicles. This can help them to grow longer and fuller.

Other substances inhibit the release of a hormone called dihydrotestosterone (DHT). This is a hormone that is known to lead to hair loss.

An article in the International Journal of Women’s Dermatology found that when you prevent testosterone from converting into DHT it does minimize hair loss [4].

Side Effects of FoliGROWTH

FoliGrowth is crafted using natural ingredients that have been rigorously tested within stringent conditions. However, it’s important to note that individual responses can differ due to factors like personal sensitivities and health conditions. Here, some users have reported experiencing potential side effects of using FoliGrowth:

  • Dizziness
  • Headache
  • Nausea
  • Vomiting
  • Constipation
  • Diarrhea

FoliGROWTH vs Nutrafol vs Folexin

FoliGROWTH

Folexin

Nutrafol

Product
Foligrowth
Folexin
Nutrafol Women

Price

$39.95 $24.95 $88.00

Dosage

3 Capsules per day 2 Capsule per day 4 Capsules once daily

Rating

3.6/53.6 start rating
4.9/54.9 start rating
4.3/54.3 star rating
Pros
  • It can grow the hair longer and fuller
  • FoliGROWTH could prevent hair loss
  • This product can reduce hair shedding
  • It is made up of natural ingredients
  • There are no significant side effects reported
  • It promotes a healthier and thicker hair
  • May promote the health of the scalp.
  • It is said to possess some DHT-blocking qualities
  • Consists of ingredients with proven hair growth benefits
Cons
  • You have to consume 3 large capsules each day, which are hard to swallow
  • You may experience FoliGROWTH side effects
  • Not available in local stores
  • You have to use it daily
  • It does not increase hair count.
  • Some users reported adverse side effects.
Where To Find See Review See Review See Review

How To Take FoliGROWTH?

  • The recommended dosage is 3 capsules per day, with food
  • Take 2 in the morning and the third in the evening.

This Bottle contains 90 capsules for 30 days.

CAUTION: Do not take more than the suggested dosage under any circumstances.

Is FoliGROWTH Safe? – Warnings & Complaints

According to the manufacturer claims, this is a safe product. All of the FoliGROWTH ingredients are quite safe. However, some people have allergies, so check the list of substances carefully to make sure there are none you have to avoid.

FoliGROWTH Before And After Results

Most of the FoliGROWTH reviews were glowing. Users said this product did lengthen and thicken their hair, and it stopped hair from shedding. About 85% of users were very happy with the results of this product.

Users who had complaints said that FoliGROWTH didn’t work for them, and some didn’t like that it smelled bad. However, there weren’t a lot of negative complaints.

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

Foligrowth Before And AfterFoligrowth Before And After Results

FoliGROWTH Customer Reviews – What Users Are Saying

Here are some of the reviews from verified customers who have tried FoliGROWTH:

My hair feels a bit thicker since I have been taking the supplement. I’m trying to get thicker hair after chemotherapy and radiation. Austin M.

After having used a little over 3/4 of a bottle of Folicgrowth I have noted remarkable hair growth in two areas at the crown of my head. One small area also to the right of my crown has improved, but not to the full extent noted above. I am anticipating full regrowth as I continue using this amazing product! Debbie F

One of the Amazon’s customer said

Its actually working

I am pretty bad at taking supplements. So I got off to a slow start on this because I always forget to take them. I made a concerted effort to take them for over 4 weeks now and today I noticed that there was a bunch of small spout hairs on top of my head. I hadn’t seen them because my hair is fine anyway but the light hit just right and there they were. I’ve also noticed some volume if it were as well. I’ve found less hairs on my bath room counter and in the sink. Holy smokes. I usually think products like these are hopeless, but I think we have a winner! Msdiddy

FoliGROWTH: Packages, Deals, Prices & Where to Buy It

The price of FoliGROWTH is quite average for the market and within an acceptable range. There’s a lot of overlap in terms of ingredients, with many substances occurring in almost every product. FoliGROWTH includes 28 herbs, which is more than many of these other products.

You can buy FoliGROWTH on it’s manufacturer’s official website for $39.95 if it’s a one-time purchase and $33.96 if you buy a monthly subscription. On Amazon the cost is $39.90 + $18.45 for shipping costs.

READ NEXTMore Hair Naturally 9 Review – Is This Stem Cell Therapy For Thinning Hair Safe?

FoliGROWTH Reviews – The Bottom Line

FoliGROWTH is an organic supplement for hair loss that apparently does an excellent job of helping people grow longer, thicker hair. About 85% of reviewers on Amazon were thrilled with the results they got using this supplement.

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

They said it not only helped their hair grow but also prevented it from falling out. Few customers mentioned FoliGROWTH side effects.

As per the manufacturer’s claims, FoliGROWTH hair growth supplement is a safe product, with only mild possible side effects. However if you do experience an unpleasant symptom, stop taking the supplement immediately. Since this is an oral supplement, it’s important to get medical approval from a doctor before taking this product.

Is There Anything Else You Should Know About FoliGROWTH?

FoliGROWTH may be the product that helps you grow thicker, longer, more vibrant hair. There are also some natural methods for growing hair that you can try.

Here are some interesting tips for things you can try:

  • Eating a healthy, nutrient-rich diet is a good way to grow your hair. Include a lot of fruits and vegetables.
  • Egg can thicken the hair. Beat some eggs in a bowl and rub the mix on your hair. Leave it on for 30 minutes, then wash off (source).
  • Olive oil may be able to thicken the hair. Test out this theory by putting some olive oil on your hair every day.
  • Aloe vera helps the hair to grow. Spread some on your hard like a mask and take it off after 30 minutes .

FoliGROWTH Ultimate Hair Growth Vitamin – FAQs

Q: Does FoliGROWTH have any side effects?

A: There are some potential side effects including dizziness, headache, nausea, vomiting, constipation, and diarrhea.

WARNING: If you experience uncomfortable symptoms, stop taking the product and see a doctor if necessary.

Q: Can I take FoliGROWTH if I have a health condition?

A: There are no health conditions that preclude taking FoliGROWTH. They do suggest that pregnant and breastfeeding women or people who have had a surgical procedure avoid the product.

Q: Does FoliGROWTH work?

A: The customer reviews seem to indicate that indeed, FoliGROWTH does work. Over 80% of users were thrilled with the hair growth results and other benefits they got from this product.

Q: If I stop taking FoliGROWTH will I start losing the growth?

A: Be sure to follow any dosage guidelines that they provide. If you begin having any unusual symptoms while taking a FoliGROWTH Hair Supplement, discontinue use and see your doctor immediately.

Q: What is FoliGROWTH moneyback guarantee, return & refund policy?

A: FoliGROWTH is offering a 90-day money-back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied with the product for any reason, send it back and let the company know you want a refund within 90 days of the original purchase date. You’ll get all of your money back within 10 business days.

8 sources

Health Insiders relies on peer-reviewed studies, academic research institutions, and medical associations. We avoid using tertiary references. You can learn more about how we ensure our content is accurate and current by reading our editorial policy.

[1] Brough KR, Torgerson RR. Hormonal therapy in female pattern hair loss. Int J Womens Dermatol. 2017 Feb 24;3(1):53-57. doi: 10.1016/j.ijwd.2017.01.001. PMID: 28492055; PMCID: PMC5419033.

[2] Murugusundram S. Serenoa Repens: Does It have Any Role in the Management of Androgenetic Alopecia? J Cutan Aesthet Surg. 2009 Jan;2(1):31-2. doi: 10.4103/0974-2077.53097. PMID: 20300369; PMCID: PMC2840915.

[3] Roohani N, Hurrell R, Kelishadi R, Schulin R. Zinc and its importance for human health: An integrative review. J Res Med Sci. 2013 Feb;18(2):144-57. PMID: 23914218; PMCID: PMC3724376.

[4] Swerdloff RS, Dudley RE, Page ST, Wang C, Salameh WA. Dihydrotestosterone: Biochemistry, Physiology, and Clinical Implications of Elevated Blood Levels. Endocr Rev. 2017 Jun 1;38(3):220-254. doi: 10.1210/er.2016-1067. PMID: 28472278; PMCID: PMC6459338.

[5] SAW PALMETTO https://www.webmd.com/vitamins/ai/ingredientmono-971/saw-palmetto

[6] Almohanna HM, Ahmed AA, Tsatalis JP, Tosti A. The Role of Vitamins and Minerals in Hair Loss: A Review. Dermatol Ther (Heidelb). 2019 Mar;9(1):51-70. doi: 10.1007/s13555-018-0278-6. Epub 2018 Dec 13. PMID: 30547302; PMCID: PMC6380979

[7] What are the benefits of egg yolk for hair? https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/321971

[8] Tarameshloo M, Norouzian M, Zarein-Dolab S, Dadpay M, Gazor R. A comparative study of the effects of topical application of Aloe vera, thyroid hormone and silver sulfadiazine on skin wounds in Wistar rats. Lab Anim Res. 2012 Mar;28(1):17-21. doi: 10.5625/lar.2012.28.1.17. Epub 2012 Mar 21. PMID: 22474470; PMCID: PMC3315193

HealthInsiders Team
Written by

Health Insiders Team

The Health Insiders Team takes pride in bringing you the latest in nutritional research, skincare, healthy living, and wellness hacks. Together our researchers...

Reviewed by

Why You Should Trust Us

Our medical advisory board and our research team rank the best hair growth based on performance, label accuracy, and the efficacy of the ingredients in the products.

Start

Our Top Hair Product Choices

Here are our top picks for the most effective hair growth currently available in the market, as per our assessment.

Overall Grade: A+

#1. Folexin

  • Supports Natural Hair Growth*
    Support Healthy Weight Loss Strong Evidence
  • Promotes Thick & strong Hair*
    Boosts BAT Levels Strong Evidence
  • Supports Hair Health*
    Alleviates Oxidative StressStrong Evidence
  • Strengthens Hair Follicles*
    Support Heart & Brain HealthModerate Evidence
Folexin

Rating Breakdown

  • Ingredients star rating 4 9
  • Effectiveness star rating 4 9
  • Safety star rating 4 9
  • Cost star rating 4 9

Overall Rating

Overall Rating4.9
Overall Grade: A+

#2. KeraNew

  • Promotes Fuller Hair*
    Burns Existing Fat Strong Evidence
  • Nourishes Scalp*
    Reduces Food Cravings Strong Evidence
  • Strengthens Strands*
    Revitalizes Energy & MoodModerate Evidence
  • Protects against Hair Damage*
    Boosts MetabolismStrong Evidence
KeraNew

Rating Breakdown

  • Ingredients star rating 4 9
  • Effectiveness star rating 4 9
  • Safety star rating 4 9
  • Cost star rating 4 9

Overall Rating

Overall Rating4.9
Overall Grade: A

#3. Moerie Beauty

  • Increase Hair Growth*
    Promotes Weight Loss Strong Evidence
  • Stop hair loss*
    Boost Natural Energy Strong Evidence
  • Increase baby hair growth*
    Reduces Gas & BloatingStrong Evidence
  • Thicken Your Hair*
    Promote Clear Thinking Moderate Evidence
Moerie Beauty

Rating Breakdown

  • Ingredients star rating 4 8
  • Effectiveness star rating 4 7
  • Safety star rating 4 7
  • Cost star rating 4 8

Overall Rating

Overall Rating4.8

FoliGROWTH Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Average Customer Rating:2.0 
3 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
0
Great 
1
Average 
0
Poor 
0
Bad 
2
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
    By Nadra F. 

    Foligrowth similar products

    Is there any good shampoo and conditioner for hair loss from the same ingredient as Foligrowth? Waiting for your reply Many thanks

    By B. Blocker 

    FoliGROWTH Ultimate Hair Nutraceutical Reviews

    I have been using FoliGROWTH for hair growth at least 6 months along with their other product, DHT Blocker. After taking 3 bottles of each over the last 6 months, it does not work. Plain and simple, it has made no difference in my hair but definitely in my wallet. Try it if you want, but you are just throwing money down the drain. I would not throw your money away on this or the DHT Blocker, they do not work. Do not mean to throw the company under the bus, but 6 months of use, and it has not changed one thing about my hair.

    By Terry M. 

    Terrible taste and smell very bad

    I just got this product last week and have to return now as soon as possible. The smell and taste are just terrible and awful and it gave me vomit like feeling every time I take these supplements. Also, I am not sure and didn’t see any difference if it has done anything to my hair, my hair fall is still not stopped. I am going to have to return this bottle. I am afraid they will make me sick. I would not recommend these supplements to anyone instead try some other products. I will search now for some other brand.

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

FoliGROWTH – Questions and Answers

Q: What are the risks of taking FoliGrowth hair supplement? Could it cause your blood pressure to go up?

A: FoliGrowth Vitamins have no major risks as such, but some customers have complained about the FoliGrowth side effects like diarrhea, headache, vomiting, nausea, dizziness, and constipation, and it also contains rice flour which is a common allergen. No adverse effects related to blood pressure have been experienced so far. But if you are already using FoliGrowth tablets and it doesn't make you feel good, you should stop taking them immediately and go to your doctor before your health worsens.

Q: I've been taking Foligrowth for several weeks, and I noticed my urine is yellow, darker than it usually had been before. (It was pretty clear) Is that normal?

A: There is no such Foligrowth side effect that customers have complained about. If this doesn't look good to you, stop taking the Foligrowth tablets and talk to your doctor immediately.

Q: Does FoliGrowth hair supplement cause weight gain in women?

A: There's no evidence that the FoliGrowth supplement can cause weight gain or weight loss. It is always advised to speak with your doctor before using any supplement or product.

Q: What happens if I stop taking it after 2-3 weeks?

A: Many customers have complained that after they discontinued taking the FoliGROWTH hair supplement, their hair stopped growing.

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life!
icon This article was informative.
icon I have a medical question.
icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life!
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question.
Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information.
icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for.
icon I have a medical question.
icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question.
Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

English