search
SubscribeSUBSCRIBE
Health Insiders
Iaso Tea Review – What Is Iaso Tea All About & What Is It Good For?

Iaso Tea Review – What Is Iaso Tea All About & What Is It Good For?

Interested in losing weight? Before you buy Iaso Tea, read this honest review to find out about the ingredients, benefits, side effects and more.

Disclosure: Every product is independently selected by our editors. Things you buy through our links may earn Health Insiders a commission. Learn more about our review process here.

 

About TLC Iaso Tea

Iaso Tea is a weight support herbal tea that the manufacturer claims offer weight loss solutions. This beverage claims to contain high-quality ingredients that may help in detoxifying the body; users may experience improved digestive tract function as a result.

Lately, teas have been considered efficient for weight loss, particularly with respect to regulating lipid metabolism through breaking down fat deposits.

Iaso instant tea detox is infused with hemp extract proves to be equally beneficial consumed hot or cold. Apart from promoting weight loss, TLC Iaso Tea also claims to relieve constipation, improve digestion, and enhance sleep.

Iaso Tea

TLC Iaso Tea Review – Health Insiders Images

 

Who is the Manufacturer of Iaso Detox Tea?

Iaso Tea is manufactured by Total Life Changes (TLC) and Dr. Bill Miller, a multi-level marketing (a.k.a. direct sales, network marketing, or pyramid selling) company based in Fair Haven, Michigan in the United States.

 

QUICK FACTS

IASO TEA HERBAL DETOX 5 WEEK SUPPLY

TYPE: Herbal

FORM: Bag

SWEETNESS: Unsweetened

BENEFIT: Detoxing, Energy, Slimming

FEATURES: Low Calorie

MANUFACTURER: Total Life Changes

FLAVOR: Ginger, Chamomile

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Holy Thistle, Persimmon Leaves, Papaya, Blessed Thistle, Malva Leaves, Marsh Mallow, Myrrh, Chamomile, and Ginger.

USES: Formula is designed to help weight loss – reducing appetite so you will feel fuller longer and eat less* (*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.)

PRICE: $49.95

ADDRESS & PHONE: TLC Headquarters (HQ) 6094 Corporate Dr, Fair Haven MI 48023
Toll Free: 888-TLC-9970 (888-852-9970)
Domestic Number: (810) 471-3812

 

Iaso Tea Ingredients – What to Look For

Some of the ingredients used to formulate this tea include: These herbs included: Persimmon Leaves, Chamomile, Myrrh, Papaya, Ginger, Holy Thistle, Blessed Thistle, Malva Leaves, Marsh Mallow.

  • Persimmon leaves – This is common in warm countries such as Turkey, China, and Korea. Its extracts claim to contain flavonoids, phenolic acids, tannins and catechins that may support weight loss. In an article in the EXCLI Journal, supplementation with persimmon may have had a positive effect on lipid metabolism and antioxidant activity. Persimmon may also help lower lipid levels by promoting the excretion of fat through the feces.
  • Holy Thistle – Commonly known as milk thistle. According to Phytotherapy Research, a component extracted from milk thistle, silymarin, is associated with having anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties. Silymarin may also reduce triglycerides and LDL cholesterol.
  • Malva leaves – From the plant Malavacea, this medicinal plant is also known as the common mallow. Traditionally, it has been used as a treatment for various diseases and infections such as coughs, tonsillitis and digestive issues. A review in the Innovative Journal of Life Science suggests that Malva has antioxidant, antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory properties that may all assist with detoxification.
  • Papaya – The pulp of the papaya is packed with vitamins A, B, C and E, minerals such as potassium, and fiber. An article in the journal Nutrients attributes the papaya’s rich nutrients to be effective in treating metabolic dysfunctions linked to obesity. Fluid extract from papaya seeds has also exhibited hypoglycemic and hypolipidemic properties.
  • Chamomile – The dried flowers contain flavonoids and terpenoids that have medicinal properties. According to a study in Molecular Medicine Reports, chamomile is used to treat inflammation, ulcers, gastrointestinal conditions, muscle spasms, rheumatic pain, and wounds.
Iaso detox tea nutrition label and ingredients

Iaso Detox Tea Nutrition Label

 

Top Iaso Instant Teas

  1. Iaso Detox Tea & Weight Loss
  2. Iaso Tea With Hemp Extract
  3. TLC Total Life Changes Control Iaso Tea Kit
  4. Iaso Slim AM & PM
  5. Iaso Weight loss Tea Samples

What is Iaso Tea Instant?

Iaso Tea Instant is designed to offer the same benefits of herbal slimming and intestinal cleansing as the original Iaso Tea formula.

  • Promotes digestive wellness
  • Supports the circulatory system
  • Encourages healthy intestines

What is Iaso Instant Tea With Hemp?

Iaso Instant Detox Tea, with the addition of 100 mg of Hemp extract is an all-natural formula and equipped with three additional extracts.

Ingredients: Soluble Fiber Dextrin, Carcia Papaya Extract, Cassia Angustifolia Extract, Matricaria Chamomilla Extract

How To Take: Drink the beverage 1.5 hours after your first meal, then 1.5-2 hours after your second meal. Another way you can consume the tea is to drink it regularly 20-30 minutes before two of your meals per day.

  • Iaso Natural Detox Tea

  • A natural catheric detox blend for weight loss. Claims to reduce appetite so you will feel fuller longer and eat less.

    Ingredients: Cassia Angustifolia, Carica Papaya & Matricaria Chamomile Extracts

    Price (On Amazon): 5 Count (Pack of 1) – $10.79

  • TLC Total Life Changes Control Iaso Tea Kit

  • Helps with reduction in food cravings, less bloating, less gas, and indigestion.

    Natural Herbal Detox Tea Bags – 5 packs (1 month supply + 1 to share) and Resolution & Life Weight Loss Drops – (1 bottle provides 28 days of dietary supplement).

    Price (On Amazon): Currently unavailable.

  • Iaso Weight loss Tea Samples

  • Designed to help weight loss – reducing appetite so you will feel fuller longer and eat less

    Ingredients: Cassia Angustifolia, Carica Papaya & Matricaria Chamomile Extracts

    Price (On Amazon): 5 Count (Pack of 1) – $10.79

 

How Does It Work | The Science Behind Iaso Tea

Iaso Tea may play a role in cleaning the digestive tract through the persimmon leaf. Apart from the removal of toxins, lipids are also removed through the feces via certain ingredients.

The other mechanism Iaso Tea results claims to detoxify the body is through increasing fluid loss, thereby reducing water weight.

Iaso Tea Review – Three Week Update (YouTube Video by Tonia Kay)

 

Pros & Cons of Iaso Tea

Iaso Tea Benefits:

  • May experience its claims of promoting weight loss
  • May eliminate toxins from the body
  • May help relieve constipation
  • May improve digestion and sleep

Cons:

  • May find taste unappealing
  • May result in frequent urination
  • Dehydrating
  • Increase bowel movements
SEE ALSORedotex and RazaLean Diet Pills

 

Customer Questions and Answers

Q: How to Use Iaso Tea?

A: To prepare this tea, boil four cups of water (do not use a microwave).

  • Put two tea bags in the boiled water, cover it and let soak for 8 hours.
  • Add twelve cups of water to the cool tea and leave the tea bags inside for maximum benefits.
  • Drink 8 ounces of tea twice a day, before lunch and before dinner.
Q: Can you drink Iaso Tea everyday?

A: According to the official website, you can use Iaso Tea daily.

Q: What Does Iaso Tea do to your Body?

A: Iaso Tea claims to help your body to clean the intestine and flush out all the toxins that cause harm. It contains all-natural ingredients that helps detoxify your body and thus reduce your body weight.

Q: Does Iaso Tea Have Any Side Effects?

A: There are no mentions of side effects from Total Life Changes, but there have been some Iaso Tea reviews that show some common side effects when consuming the tea. Yes, Iaso Tea side effects include frequent urination, upset stomach, dehydration, nausea, flatulence, and irregular bowel movements.

Q: Does Iaso Tea cause rash on the skin?

A: Some people may experience skin irritations or unexplained rashes, hives after drinking Iaso Tea.

Q: Can I Take Iaso Tea If I Have A Health Condition?

A: Please check with your doctor prior to using this product if you have a health condition.

Q: Does Iaso Tea Work?

A: It might. Based on the ingredients and the evidence to support their claims, users may experience effectiveness.

Q: How long does it take for Iaso Tea to work?

A: According to the manufacturer, take 2 and ½ cup of Iaso Tea daily. You will see some results just after 5 days of use! However, this is not real weight loss results. This is a result of the loss of water weight due to the diuretics in the tea. You just have to be honest and loyal with your diet and a healthy lifestyle. Along with this tea, taking will give you results.

Q: Does Iaso Tea contain Aloe Vera?

A: No, it doesn't contain Aloe Vera. However, the original Iaso Tea is powered by a unique proprietary blend of all-natural ingredients. According to the manufacturer, their formula provides a unique blend of nine herbs: Holy Thistle, Persimmon Leaves, Papaya, Blessed Thistle, Malva Leaves, Marsh Mallow, Myrrh, Chamomile, and Ginger.

Q: Can Kids Drink the Iaso Tea?

A: Yes, according to the manufacturer, Iaso Tea is safe for children to drink; however, we recommend the child drink between 2 to 4 oz of any of Iaso Tea a day.

Q: Does Iaso Tea make you poop?

A: Drinking excess Iaso Tea can make you feel constipated.

Q: Is Iaso Tea a laxative?

A: Iaso tea is not considered a laxative tea, but it does have laxative properties.

Q: Does the Tea have Caffeine?

A: No, it's an herbal caffeine free tea.

Q: What's the difference between herbal detox and the instant tlc?

A: Tea bag is organic and the powder is not organic because it has chemicals.

Q: Is this tea off the tlc page and does it work the same?

A: It works the same but the manufacturer raised the price and lowered your number of packets, previously, you use to get 60 packets and now it is 50 and the price is $10.00, you actually getting less and being charged more.

Q: Are there any Total Life Changes Lawsuits?

A: NOTICE: On February 20, 2020, Environmental Research Center filed a Notice of Violation of California Law Proposition 65, against Total Life Changes, LLC.

COMPLAINT: ERC filed an Amended Complaint on May 11, 2020.

SETTLEMENT: A settlement was reached on June 26, 2020. In full satisfaction of all potential civil penalties, additional settlement payments, attorney's fees, and costs, Legion Athletics shall make a total payment of $42,500.00 to ERC.

If you want to read the FULL Total Life Changes settlement, including corrective action click here.

Williams v. Total Life Changes, LLC (FILED: DECEMBER 3, 2020): A class action alleges Total Life Changes' IASO raspberry lemonade instant tea contains THC despite the company representing otherwise.

The lawsuit's December 3 filing was followed by a lawsuit brought on December 9 over similar allegations. In that case, the plaintiff alleged he purchased Total Life Changes' IASO Tea Instant with broad-spectrum hemp extract under the belief that the product contained 0.0 percent THC. According to the lawsuit, the plaintiff, a New Jersey resident and parolee, failed a urine sample drug test after consuming the tea.

Q: What Is Iaso Tea Moneyback Guarantee, Return & Refund Policy?

A: Iaso Tea has a refund policy that allows you to return the product within 30 days of the purchase date.

 

Iaso Tea Alternatives

Brand Price Active Ingredients
Yogi Detox Tea $4.99 Juniper Berry Extract, Ginger, Cardamom Seed, Cinnamon Bark, Burdock, Dandelion, Licorice.
PhenQ $69.95 Calcium Carbonate, Caffeine Anhydrous, Capsimax, Piperine Extract, A-lacy’s Reset, Chromium Picolinate
TeDivina $11 Fiber, Chamomile, Malva Leaves, Marsh, Papaya
Phen375 $65.95 Caffeine Anhydrous, L-Carnitine,Citrus Aurantium,Chromium,
Cayenne Pepper
Plexus Slim $89.95 Chromium Polynicotinate, green coffee bean extract, garcinia Cambogia
Fit Tea Detox $25.00 Ginger, Oolong, Pomegranate, Guarana, Green Tea, Rooibos, Garcinia Cambogia.

 

Is Iaso Tea Safe? – Warnings & Complaints

If you are under 18, pregnant, lactating, elderly or have a health condition, you are advised to consult your doctor before consuming this product. According to the Better Business Bureau (as of this writing, 12 Jan 2021), Total Life Changes has had 204 consumer complaints in the last three years, of which 188 were closed in the past 12 months.

The majority of complaints centered on problems with the product or service (88), delivery issues (68), and billing/collections issues (26). However, the company holds an A+ rating so this would at least suggest that TLC is making an effort to resolve issues.

 

Iaso Tea Customer Reviews & Results

Iaso Tea reviews are mixed some say it helped them lose weight, while others claim it did nothing. Also on Amazon, Iaso Tea reviews are mixed (as of this writing, 12 Jan 2021): 665 global ratings, 66% of customers gave the tea a five-star review, while 15% gave it only a one or two-star review.

SEE ALSOTegreen and Fitmiss Delight

 

Iaso Detox Tea: Packages, Deals, Prices & Where to Buy Iaso Tea?

TLC Tea retail price: A 5 pack of this product costs $49.95. However, once you’ve become a distributor, there is the option to purchase the products in bulk:

  • 10 pack – $99.95 USD
  • 25 pack – $249.95 USD
  • 50 pack – $499.95 USD

Iaso Tea can be purchased through their Official Site (Total Life Changes website). You can also buy Iaso Tea from online retailers such as Amazon and Walmart.

On Amazon, TLC tea price as follows:

Size: 2 Count (Pack of 1) – Price: $12.77 ($6.39 / Count)
Size: 2 Count (Pack of 2) – Price: $19.00
Size: 2 Count (Pack of 4) – Price: $39.96 ($39.96 / Count)

NOTE: Amazon and Walmart sells many of the Total Life Changes products such as Iaso Tea, Nutraburst, Iaso Tea sample sachets, TLC Resolution Drops, Iaso Tea with Hemp Extract, TLC Life Drops, and Iaso Cafe Delgada.
 

How Do I Contact Iaso Tea Customer Support?

6094 Corporate Drive
Fair Haven, MI 48023-1422
Phone 1: +1 (586) 630-5791
Phone 2: +1 (810) 471-3812
Website: totallifechanges [.] com
 

The Bottom Line

Teas are multi-functional beverages in our lives., one of which may be weight loss for some teas. Iaso Tea claims to have a rich blend of fat burning components backed by scientific studies. Therefore, they claim it may help you lose weight and detoxify.

That said, Total Life Changes Iaso Tea has side effects that range from temporary discomfort to those incompatible with using the product.

To avoid these, you can opt to lose weight in the conventional, yet healthy way of exercise and a healthy diet.

Is There Anything Else You Should Know About Iaso Tea?

The product’s manufacturer states that Total Life Changes Tea contains cathartic herbs that may increase bowel movements.

For that reason, customers should be aware of this and be prepared to avoid any embarrassment.

READ NEXTPhentabz and Thermo Burn

Iaso Tea Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
Average Customer Rating:3.1 
7 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
3
Great 
0
Average 
0
Poor 
3
Bad 
1
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Reset sorting
    By Pat 

    Your article contains all the required information

    I am taking the Iaso tea and broke out in hives. I knew it was the tea and was researching. You just confirmed it. Your article had all the information in one place, in a very concise way. Thank you!

    Flag

    November 3, 2020 10:21 am

    By Joe 

    It's a great product I would recommend it!

    The taste is fine with me and the flavors of the raspberry and the lemon taste best for me. I brought it from a great place with low prices.

    Flag

    September 7, 2020 3:22 pm

    By Sandra 

    Iaso Tea - Not good for me. lost 1 pound in 3 months

    It did not work for me: This is my second month using the Iaso tea, my supplier recommended that I purchase the Resolution drops as well as the Nutra Burst. I did and took it as instructed. 2 months and $300+ later, I have only lost 1 pound. The first day I took it, I went to the bathroom 3 times vs my usual 2. The past couple of weeks, I had pains in my lower back, I decided to stop for a few days, The pain went away. I started to take them again and the pain returned. I have discontinued use.

    Flag

    August 18, 2020 10:26 pm

    By Elisa B. 

    Iaso Tea Didn't work for me after a week trying

    I was disappointed after a week trying the instant tea pkg, I haven’t had but one bowel movement and that was the next following day…and it wasn’t as if I really had to go either. oh well, I tried Iaso Tea for weight loss the first time and was not pleased. I don’t think I will be trying it again.

    Flag

    August 7, 2020 5:20 pm

    By Victor 

    How often to drink Iaso Tea

    Iaso Tea benefits, Great for detoxing. I also used the bathroom a lot; #1 and #2. If you drink the tea twice a day, 7-8 cups of water, and eat descent, you will feel better also see weight loss with Iaso Tea.

    Flag

    July 22, 2020 2:34 am

    By Sonia Shepherd 

    This tea doesn't work for me won't take it anymore

    Bought this tea 2 weeks now still nothing lots of bolting and had to replace it with a fibermucil costing me more money.

    Flag

    July 4, 2020 2:18 am

    By Addison 

    While it has good flavor that's about all that it offered me

    It helps me with curbing my appetite, just be careful not to let it seep too long or it will affect your stomach. Couldn’t find the tea bags in stores , I am sure it would be cheaper. While it has good flavor that’s about all that it offered me. Nothing more to say here

    Flag

    May 8, 2020 4:28 am

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! icon This article was informative. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
X

Healthinsiders.com is intended to be used for educational and information purposes only. All Health Insiders content is medically reviewed and fact-checked by a board of medical experts to ensure accuracy.

In keeping with our strict quality guidelines, we only cite academic research institutions, medical authorities, or peer-reviewed studies in our content. You will be able to find links to these sources by clicking the numbers in parentheses (1, 2, etc.) that appear throughout our content.

Medical Disclaimer: This product/supplement review is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment, or medical advice. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health-related diagnosis or treatment options.

Health Insiders does not assume liability for any actions undertaken after visiting these pages and does not assume liability if one misuses supplements. Healthinsiders.com and its Editors do not ensure that unforeseen side effects will not occur even at the proper dosages, and thereby does not assume liability for any side effects from supplements or practices hosted under the domain of Healthinsiders.com.

We invite you to contact us regarding any inaccuracies, information that is out of date, or any otherwise dubious content that you find on our sites via our feedback form.