search
SubscribeSUBSCRIBE
Health Insiders
Modere Trim Review – Read The Facts & Truth About Modere Trim

Modere Trim Review – Read The Facts & Truth About Modere Trim

Modere Trim by Modere Inc. is a weight loss liquid supplement. This article reviews the safety and effectiveness of Modere Trim. Learn the Science behind this product.

Disclosure: Every product is independently selected by our editors. Things you buy through our links may earn Health Insiders a commission. Learn more about our review process here.

About Modere Trim

Modere Trim is marketed as a weight support product that may give consumers a full body transformation to help them achieve a trimmed and sculpted look, according to the manufacturers.

The formulation is touted to be the first-in-the-world of its kind since as it has been created using two of the most popular technologies – Collagen/HA Matrix and Conjugated Linoleic Acid (CLA), which may help with improved metabolism. CLA’s function may accelerate fat reduction while Collagen/HA Matrix might work to tone muscles and restore youthful skin.

Modere Trim

Modere Trim Review – Health Insiders Images

Modere Trim Ingredients – What to Look For

Trim is a formulation with two main components and other supporting ingredients that claim to achieve the role of fat reduction.

Below are some details of the ingredients in the product:

  • CLA – is plant-derived, and may work to reduce fat mass in healthy people. The Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition says it may help reduce body fat and improve athletic performance.
  • BioCell – is a standalone dietary supplement that has three main components; chondroitin sulfate, hydrolyzed collagen type II and hyaluronic acid. These ingredients may increase collagen levels in the skin, and give the skin both strength and elasticity, according to a research abstract in the Archives of Biochemistry and Biophysics.
  • Tocopherols – these are a group of organic chemicals that contain Vitamin E and are also fat-soluble antioxidants which play the role of reducing free radicals, according to an article from Oregon State University. It may help maintain healthy skin and protect it against harmful UV radiation.
  • Potassium Sorbate – this is one of the safest, highly efficient and non-toxic food preservatives. It is made up of unsaturated fatty acids and their salts, which play a role in normal fat metabolism in the body, according to an article in the Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition.
  • Sunflower Oil – this is a source of primarily unsaturated fats. It is often used by food manufacturers to replace saturated fats in certain snacks, such as potato chips. Sunflower oil contains a reasonable amount of Vitamin E.
Editor’s Note – Our nutritionists team suggest you to choose its most effective and scientifically proven alternative: PhenQ Weight-Loss Supplement. Click here to read our complete review of PhenQ fat burner.

How Does It Work | The Science Behind Modere Trim

Modere Trim formulation was created using two leading technologies; CLA and Collagen/HA Matrix.

CLA is claimed to have the ability to speed up fat reduction and support fat metabolism. It may work to stop fat transportation from the bloodstream and into the fat cells.

On the other hand, Collagen/HA Matrix Technology boosts hyaluronic acid (HA) and collagen levels such that your skin is said to get restored to its youthful form. Joint muscle and muscle fitness may also be supported.

Apart from the technical properties of this product, Trim contains two main active ingredients to steer fat reduction in the body. These are Biocell and CLA. While CLA may reduce fat mass in the body, biocell may increase the skin’s collagen level which might improve the skin’s strength and elasticity.

Modere Trim The Review – 1 Year Later (YouTube: Video by Julie Reynolds)

Modere Trim Pros & Cons

Like all other products, Modere Trim features both advantages and disadvantages. Here they are:

Pros

  • Product claims to support fat metabolism.
  • Cellular fat storage may be inhibited according to the manufacturer.
  • Believed to help in the reduction of fat cells.
  • Consumers may achieve improved muscle tone.

Cons

  • CLA is usually associated with side effects such as nausea, fatigue and an upset stomach.
  • Only has two ingredients that may actually support fat reduction.
  • The liquid biocell exists as a proprietary blend, therefore it may not be as effective.
  • May not be suitable for vegans because it contains chicken sternal cartilage extract.

Customer Questions and Answers

Q: How to Use Modere Trim?

A: The company recommends taking one tablespoon per day preferably in the morning. Reasons as to why mornings are better have not been indicated.

Q: Does Modere Trim Have Any Side Effects?

A: There are no side effects mentioned on the official website. The product contains CLA which is known to have several side effects such as nausea, stomach upset, backache and fatigue.

Q: Can I Take Modere Trim If I Have A Health Condition?

A: Manufacturers have not mentioned anything on this but since the ingredients naturally occur in foods and the body, it should be safe. However, it is important to seek medical advice before starting any supplement.

Q: Does Modere Trim Work?

A: Modere Trim is a weight loss supplement and has ingredients that may reduce fat mass like CLA, which may enable weight loss and muscle toning.

According to customer reviews, some agree that the product works while others dismissed it saying it did nothing for them. Another fact to consider is that the product contains 80 calories per serving, which may be contraindicated when following a strict diet.

Q: Will Modere Trim Interact with Other Medications?

A: Modere Trim is a liquid collagen-based supplement that comes in different flavors. If you're on medication like levothyroxine and lisinopril or having any illness then must consult a healthcare practitioner before making changes to your diet or taking supplements that may interfere with medications.

Q: What Is Modere Trim Moneyback Guarantee, Return & Refund Policy?

A: The company offers a 30-day return policy with a 100% refund guarantee on all products. However, the shipping cost is not included.

Modere Trim Alternatives

Brand Price Active Ingredients
Modere Trim $99.99 CLA, BioCell, Tocopherols, Potassium Sorbate, Sunflower Oil
PhenQ $69.95 Calcium Carbonate, Caffeine Anhydrous, Capsimax, Piperine Extract, A-lacy’s Reset, Chromium Picolinate
Burn TS $59.95 Green tea, caffeine, Garcinia Mangostana, chromium
Phen375 $65.95 Caffeine Anhydrous, L-Carnitine,Citrus Aurantium,Chromium,
Cayenne Pepper
Plexus Slim $89.95 Chromium Polynicotinate, green coffee bean extract, garcinia Cambogia
Trimtone Natural Fat Burner $49.95 Green Tea, Green Coffee, Caffeine, Glucomannan, Grains of Paradise
RazaLean $69.95 Capsaicin, caffeine, kelp, apple cider vinegar, turmeric, arginine

Is Modere Trim Safe? – Warnings & Complaints

Ingredients of this product are naturally occurring in the body and are considered to be safe. There are no warnings given by the manufacturers in terms of allergens or side effects. The common complaint about this product is its poor taste.

Modere Trim Customer Reviews & Results

Reviews on the company’s official website are mostly positive. On Amazon, however, most customers are critical of Modere Trim saying that it does not work.

People Also Search ForThermovex Side Effects and ThermoFight X Side Effects

Modere Trim: Packages, Deals, Prices & Where to Buy It?

On the company’s website, the 450 ml bottle of Modere Trim retails for 99.99 for a one-time purchase and $94.99 for the recurring order option.

The Bottom Line

Modere Trim is a collagen-based product that may block fat formation, tone muscles, reduce weight and restore skin. Since some customers claim it works and others say it doesn’t, we may not boldly stand on either side of the claims since it seems to work differently for everyone. Nevertheless, if you are looking to reduce fat cells or improve your muscle tone this formulation may help.

However, if you are seeking to lose weight through a dietary supplement only, this product may disappoint you. There are other products such as Hydroxycut, Slimvance, and Active PK with better weight loss and fat burning ingredients on the market.

Is There Anything Else You Should Know About Modere Trim?

Modere Trim may work to help you achieve a sculpted body but is not effective for fat burning and weight loss. However, with only two main fat loss ingredients, we can say the product falls short (compared to its rivals) thus not enough to achieve the desired results.

As such, for efficient weight loss, the consumer should still observe the two keys to weight loss:

  • A healthy, balanced diet
  • Consistent exercise

Modere Trim Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
Average Customer Rating:1.9 
31 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
3
Great 
1
Average 
2
Poor 
9
Bad 
16
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Reset sorting
    By Sandra 

    I do not recommend anyone to take Modere Burn

    When I first started taking Modere Burn, it said to take 2-3 once a day. I really wanted to lose fast so I took the 3. About 6 hours later I literally threw my guts up. I waited a few days and thought I would just take the 2. The same thing threw my guts up. I have not touched it since and do not recommend it. I also have the Modere Trim and have been taking that every day and see no difference. The bottle is almost gone.

    Flag

    February 7, 2021 3:45 pm

    By Janet Champion 

    Can I order this in Liverpool.

    Why can’t we buy trim in Liverpool it’s advertised on eBay but won’t post in Liverpool you must have sight in Liverpool we can order.

    Flag

    January 21, 2021 10:04 am

    By Lindsey 

    Would NOT recommend it; not worth the money!

    I made my first purchase on 4/1/2020; started using it the day after I received it. I did NOT lose weight nor did I notice any type of change physical or mental change. I then ordered Biocell and the Beauty System to see if I could see any changes with those. To be frank, I have not seen any great deal of any sort of change using ANY of Modere products. My mentor rarely checked in on me after I made my purchases. I did continue to purchase the Modere Biocell and Beauty System to see if I could see any changes over a longer period of time. Still nothing. I’ve spent well over $1k (US money) in the year 2020 to achieve zero changes. Also, my mentor would take days to get a hold of me and the only time she would reach out to me first is when she wanted me to buy something more from her. I am definitely annoyed. I believe there are other supplements that are better out there that would cost less money. I just need to do my research. Also, I am not sure if they played into it at all but my gallbladder became infected in Nov of 2020 and had surgery for it to be removed in Dec 2020. I don’t recall having any previous gallbladder attacks and I never have felt like I did in Nov as it was accompanied by a fever and other symptoms. As I said I am not sure if it’s related or not. I am 38 and at a healthy weight, I workout consistently and eat relatively healthy. In all, I wouldn’t recommend it – the money isn’t worth it.

    Flag

    January 19, 2021 6:52 pm

    By Philomena Judge 

    Is Modere Trim safe for me?

    I am planning to do the diet and have had surgery a right knee replacement last November and am wondering if this is safe to do.

    Flag

    October 22, 2020 6:09 am

    By Diksha Singla 

    Fraud company looting money from innocent people

    Hi, This is to inform you that I stay in India and I ordered Modere products for weight loss from Australia through a mentor named Ritu Mangla. She said she will guide me throughout the program and I transferred her 16,000 INR and she sent me a kit in India. When I started the program I lost some weight but with that, I got chronic constipation and there was blood in my stools the very next day. I contacted Ritu and she said increase goop intake from 1 scoop to 2 scoops and make it two times a day. I did that and my problem didn’t go away and to the opposite, I was in so much pain. So, due to improper guidance, I just left the program. Now I have spent so much money on these products so I thought of starting the program again, a few days back I just took one dose and this time I didn’t decrease my fiber intake but immediately the next day I faced the same problem. I immediately contacted Ritu and she said she will contact Modere and update me on Monday. After that she didn’t even reply to me despite my messages and when I commented on one of your Facebook posts, Mary Jane contacted me and she said Ritu has left Modere. And she can get in touch with me another mentor. I feel like I have been looted and my hard-earned money has been wasted along with a problem that is not going anywhere in a lifetime. Temporary mentors only for money and once their motive is complete they stop responding.

    Flag

    October 21, 2020 5:42 am

    By Donna R. 

    Modere Trim does not work - Very disappointed!

    Unfortunately, I ordered a package on 6/25/2020. The items included things that I really did not need such as mouthwash, deodorant, it was a package deal! The Burn & Activate arrived along with these items HOWEVER no TRIM. I’m thinking that you should do all three at the same time for ultimate results. Email to the Company / no reply! Rep messaged that the Chocolate is shipping this week (July 3rd) ~ still nothing. Tried to Cancel / unsatisfied / NO REPLY. Very disappointed ~ unprofessional Co.

    Flag

    July 23, 2020 11:50 am

    By Jennifer 

    I’m on day 6, down 6.2 lbs!

    I started using this product 6 days ago which was included in the Modere lean body system that I purchased which included the cleanse, burn, & trim. (Purchased from a friend of a friend who is a Modere rep) I am following the recommendations in the booklet provided by Modere. Drinking water, reducing white sugar, white flour, & white rice, walking more, and avoiding sugary drinks. I’m down 6.2 lbs in six days. I feel less hungry & have more energy. I believe this product works well if you use it as recommended. You can’t continue old eating/lifestyle habits that gave you the extra fluff and expect good results imho. I plan on continuing with the lean body system & hope to continue trimming down over the next several months 🙂

    Flag

    June 29, 2020 4:34 pm

    By Bobbie Waldron 

    Does not work- have horrible side effects!

    I order the complete Modere system from a friend cause she hyped it up and made me believe it would work. Prior to ordering, I had explained to her supervisor and her my health conditions, her supervisor assured me that their product was safe and that I should have any side effects, and was he wrong! It made me GAIN weight, I had the shakes really bad, concentration was off, I became moody, had shortness of breath and light-headed. I wrote 5 emails to Modere asking for a return label and my money back and I have not received either! I filed a complaint and nothing has come of it! Needless to say, I would never recommend this product to anyone! It is dangerous!

    Flag

    June 9, 2020 6:34 pm

    By M.K 

    Not worth the cost. No Results

    It gets more abundant quicker than I can’t drink it. I didn’t notice any results. I think it didn’t work for me. I have used it for 3 weeks of waste of money.

    Flag

    June 2, 2020 12:38 pm

      By Tera Gallinari 

      Modere Trim weight loss reviews

      I ordered the 3 steps Modere Trim lean body system. The trim, the burn, and the cleanse. I have been on this for 2 weeks. I ordered the mango flavor. And it tastes fine to me. I have lost 7 pounds! My clothes fit so much better! My joints and muscles are not hurting as bad! I love this product! I find it hilarious that alot of people’s Modere Trim reviews are negative after only trying the products for a few days to a few weeks. NOTHING IS A OVERNIGHT MIRACLE! You have to give things a chance to work. Some things don’t work as well as it does for others. Just like a prescription from Dr. things take time. You have to follow instructions as well, as having a good healthier lifestyle. This product was definitely worth the money in my case! LOVE this product! I will purchase it again!

      Flag

      July 28, 2020 7:42 pm

    By Meghan K. 

    Disappointed with the results!!

    I’ve been using this product for 2 months now. Not sure I can trust the quality of this product. Also, I didn’t like the taste. No longer satisfied, and angry that I paid so much for a product that I’m stuck with. Don’t waste your time and money on buying this product.

    Flag

    May 27, 2020 3:42 am

    By Paddy 

    I wouldn't buy this again!!!!!

    I had heard many positive reviews on this particular item and was anxious to try it. However, After taking as prescribed, it was found to be not as the hype as portrayed it to be. It does NOT work for me. This does not stir in easily or dissolve. It’s clumpy and gooey. Also, there is a strong taste. I’ve used other collagen supplements before and never had these issues. I purchased this based on recommendations from Amazon. Very disappointed.

    Flag

    May 25, 2020 5:16 pm

    By Robert T. 

    Modere Trim- didn’t work for me.

    After taking it I’m more bloated. Modere Trim didn’t work for me. It doesn’t worth the cost. It gets thicker quicker than I can’t drink it.

    Flag

    May 24, 2020 2:11 pm

    By Lucas P 

    Will update my review if this kicks in something!

    I didn’t notice a difference at all!!! It is a non-stimulant, definitely and it does provide a little energy while working out. I’ll try it again another month and will update my review if this kicks in something!

    Flag

    May 22, 2020 12:49 pm

    By April Debora 

    It's a good addition as a weight-loss tool!

    It’s a good tool to assist in your weight loss! Nothing is going to make your fat disappear unless you make your bad habits disappear first and it’s a truth. Nothing will work if you don’t eat correctly and take care of your body.

    Flag

    May 21, 2020 11:16 am

    By Mario K. 

    This product didn’t work for me.

    I brought this without reading all the negative reviews first, which I should have done also the price was good, so why not buy? I was wrong. This product has had zero effect on me even after upping the dose. I have been using it for a couple of days and I don’t get an ounce of energy at the gym. I get more energy drinking a cup of coffee. It seems like there is little to no energy boost. I caught myself yawning a couple of times. I’m not sensitive to caffeine at all, so I’m not sure why it wasn’t working, then I see other reviews and it makes sense.

    Flag

    May 21, 2020 10:53 am

    By Krista Z. 

    Not impressed!!! Not happy!!!!

    For the price, I paid I at least assumed it would be a full container but when I opened it, it was nearly half empty. It smells okay, tastes good when mixed with some juice but for the simple fact that the container isn’t even that big and it arrives with nearly half the contents gone I won’t be purchasing again.

    Flag

    May 20, 2020 12:31 pm

    By Ashley Crowe 

    Modere Trim is Overpriced!!!!!

    This product costs $99.99 (plus shipping and handling). Please don’t waste your money. If you follow the directions precisely, it will last you only 2 weeks. It was not worth the exorbitant price and had no significant results.

    Flag

    May 20, 2020 11:31 am

    By Jonathan B 

    This product is expired over a year!!!

    I ordered Modere Trim last month and this product is expired over a year!!! I just wasted my money and very much disappointed with it. I complained about it but nothing happened.

    Flag

    May 19, 2020 11:37 am

    By Jane K. 

    Good but doesn't work well with for me.

    This product is not great it’s just good and the taste is also good. But it doesn’t do anything for the meal, no energy, not a meal suppressant not a good pre-workout just nothing, so I don’t know if it’s worth to buy to me if you’re looking for something like a meal replacement or an energy boost I’d recommend you looks somewhere else.

    Flag

    May 18, 2020 12:21 pm

    By Melissa L 

    Stay away from such products!!

    I would highly recommend staying away from this product. I followed the directions, along with my normal diet and day to day routines. So bad I could feel my heart racing and pounding throughout my whole body. Almost to the same experience some might have an anxiety attack. It was probably the closest experience to death and a heart attack I’ve ever experienced. Will look for a more natural solution. This bottle is going in the trash.

    Flag

    May 18, 2020 11:33 am

    By Oliver 

    The formula just doesn't seem to be as effective as it was before.

    I have been using this for a while now but as time goes on the effects are deteriorating. It’s not how it used to be for me. It worked fine initially! The formula just doesn’t seem to be as effective as it was before.

    Flag

    May 17, 2020 12:27 pm

    By Robert J 

    Modere Trim is Only For ENERGY

    The ingredients in this product give me more energy. To help me go try the day. The shipment was great but the product tastes so bad I pitched it after a few days. I used Modere Trim for weight loss but I only get is energy.

    Flag

    May 17, 2020 11:26 am

    By Yenny Zevallos 

    I wish I never wasted my money.

    I wish I never wasted my money. I have taken it for a month. I can’t see any difference. It does not work at all. Did nothing.Although it tastes good.

    Flag

    May 16, 2020 11:08 am

    By Britini J. 

    Does not suppress appetite!!!!!

    The most important reason why I purchased this was to help me feel full so I would eat less. Nope does not help with feeling full. I was still as though it made no difference. If that doesn’t put you off then the smell will. It smells horrible. Even after mixing in a blender, it is gross. It was not worth it.

    Flag

    May 13, 2020 12:08 pm

    By Bravo Tim 

    It has curbed my appetite but no weight loss

    I ordered this and the product arrived way sooner than expected ship date. I barely make reviews. But I do when the product is everything expected. Modere Trim reasonably priced and tastes wonderful. It has curbed my appetite but unable to lose my weight.

    Flag

    May 10, 2020 11:51 am

    By Lexie Ralston 

    Modere Trim did nothing for me

    I actually gained 5 pounds while using it. Total waste of money. This product did nothing for me. So disappointed. Doesn’t work save your money

    Flag

    May 4, 2020 11:36 am

    By Andy P. 

    I no longer use this product!!

    When I first started taking this product, the only physical activity I could do was in the water. That was great, but I longed to be out walking and doing fun activities with friends and family. I’d missed out on trips to the zoo and weekend farmer’s markets for too long! A month into taking it and I could not do a lot of those things! There were not much improvement in my life. I’m not happy I decided to take Modere Trim.

    Flag

    May 1, 2020 12:43 pm

    By Grace S. 

    Disappointed! Not easy to dissolve!

    This product is gross. Unlike other brands I’ve tried, this collagen’s taste is very noticeable. And it does not dissolve easily in even very hot liquids. I guess we’ll suffer through this container putting it in smoothies but I’ll go back to the other brand. I won’t buy this again.

    Flag

    April 30, 2020 11:01 am

    By Erin Tawes 

    Love these products!! Recommend 100%

    Don’t feel jittery with the trim, just keeps me feeling great all day, the face products are also amazing!!!

    Flag

    February 22, 2020 7:28 pm

    By Jenny D 

    It Does Exactly Opposite What It Claims

    Modere Trim claims to full body transformation but it does exactly opposite what it says. It doesn’t help me with the toned body even I am gaining more weight.

    Flag

    January 10, 2020 11:49 am

Load More

Back to top

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! icon This article was informative. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
X

Healthinsiders.com is intended to be used for educational and information purposes only. All Health Insiders content is medically reviewed and fact-checked by a board of medical experts to ensure accuracy.

In keeping with our strict quality guidelines, we only cite academic research institutions, medical authorities, or peer-reviewed studies in our content. You will be able to find links to these sources by clicking the numbers in parentheses (1, 2, etc.) that appear throughout our content.

Medical Disclaimer: This product/supplement review is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment, or medical advice. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health-related diagnosis or treatment options.

Health Insiders does not assume liability for any actions undertaken after visiting these pages and does not assume liability if one misuses supplements. Healthinsiders.com and its Editors do not ensure that unforeseen side effects will not occur even at the proper dosages, and thereby does not assume liability for any side effects from supplements or practices hosted under the domain of Healthinsiders.com.

We invite you to contact us regarding any inaccuracies, information that is out of date, or any otherwise dubious content that you find on our sites via our feedback form.