search
Health Insiders
VigRX Plus Review – Is VigRX Plus Really Worth the Hype?

VigRX Plus Review – Is VigRX Plus Really Worth the Hype?

Looking for VigRX Plus Review? Find out here! We talk about price, how it works, pros, cons, side effects and more.

About VigRX Plus

According to the manufacturer, VigRX Plus is a clinically approved male enhancement pill made of aphrodisiacs, libido enhancers and natural erection precursors.

The ingredients in it enhances nitric oxide levels which in turn causes the relaxation of penile smooth muscles.

It can also boost testosterone and aphrodisiac levels leading to longer-lasting and much harder erections.

VigRX Plus

VigRX Plus Review – Health Insiders Images

Special Discounted Price Visit The Official VigRX Plus Website Now!

VigRX Plus Ingredients – The Breakdown

It has the following active ingredients:

  • Epimedium leaf extract – Epimedium is rich in flavonoids known for their antioxidant properties. Research in the Journal of Sexual Medicine concluded that ingestion of Icariin in rats was effective at creating harder erections. Epimedium also contains epimediumicarin, a phytoestrogen compound that enhances the production of nitric oxide in the body. Additional nitric oxide improves circulation all over the body, including the penis. This can effectively treat erectile dysfunction.
  • Asian Red Ginseng – The Asian Red Ginseng is a slow-growing plant popularly used as an aphrodisiac in China. Besides reducing oxidative stress in the penile tissue, the plant contains compounds that enhance nitric oxide production.
  • According to the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, it has numerous health benefits including boosting the immune system, improving concentration and treating respiratory and cardiovascular disorders, depression, anxiety, erectile dysfunction, and hot flashes.
  • Muira Pauma Bark extract – Indigenous tribes in Brazil has been using Muira Pauma Bark extract for centuries by because of its aphrodisiac properties. Limited research exists on the pro-sexual effects of this extract. The Journal of Translational Andrology and Urology states that Muira Pauma Bark stimulate nerves and increase receptiveness of sexual stimuli. Muira Pauma Bark extracts are rich in antioxidant peptides and compounds that enhance male sex drive. According to Biomedical Research International, it’s used in supplements to enhance physical, mental, and/or sexual performance.
  • Hawthorn berry – Hawthorn berries consist of with antioxidants and bioflavonoids that improve cardiovascular health ultimately improving penile blood flow (source).
  • Catuaba bark extract – Research in Translational Andrology and Urology revealed that Catuaba bark extracts can enhance libido and sexual performance.

How Does It Work | The Science behind VigRX Plus

It is a concentrate of high potency natural ingredients that enhance male sexual performance.

The ingredients stimulates the synthesis of nitric oxide, a precursor for testosterone. Some ingredients like the Hawthorn berry also contain bioflavonoids that improve penile blood flow.

The pill contains aphrodisiacs and testosterone boosters that stimulate penile thickening and much harder erections.

Pros of VigRX Plus

  • The pill contains various scientifically tested and proven natural ingredients as per the manufacturer.
  • The pill consist of a high concentration of active pharmaceutical ingredients which might provide good result.
  • It has include bioperine as an excipient for better absorption. BioPerine has been clinically tested to enhance the absorption of some nutrients and herbal extracts. However, it has not been clinically tested for enhancing the absorption of the active ingredients used in VigRx.
  • The manufacturer claims that the formulation increases male libido, quality of orgasms, and causes longer lasting erections.
  • Claims of performance enhancement comes with scientific data from clinical studies.

Cons of VigRX Plus

  • The claim of high concentration of active ingredients in VigRX Plus male enhancement pills may be untrue.
  • The claim of VigRX Plus containing only natural ingredients might be misleading.
  • There is some evidence that Asian Ginseng can have an effect on blood sugar and blood pressure. Users should consult with their doctor if they have diabetes or high blood pressure.

Consumer Questions and Answers

How to Use VigRX Plus?

Use VigRX Plus as indicated by the manufacturer. Take on pill twice a day for one month.

NOTE: And for even better results, the manufacturer recommends using it alongside VigRX oil and exercise.

How Much Does VigRX Plus Cost?
  • A one month supply of VigRX Plus goes for $69
  • a two month supply goes for $129
  • a three month supply goes for $179
  • a six month supply goes for $329
  • a twelve month supply is sold at $589
Does VigRX Plus Have Any Side Effects?

There's no information on VigRX Plus side effects on the official website. However, some verified buyers have complained of blood pressure spikes and painful erections that last longer than necessary.

Can I Take VigRX Plus if I have Erectile Dysfunction?

VigRX Plus is a male sexual performance enhancement pill. So, it can be taken by those struggling with erectile dysfunction.

Does VigRX Plus work?

Consumer reviews on their site suggest that most customers are actually getting positive results after using VigRX Plus. It is therefore possible that the performance enhancement pill actually works.

What is VigRX Plus money back guarantee, return & refund policy?

Every purchase of VigRX Plus is backed by a 67-day money back guarantee for unsatisfied customers. You'll get a full refund, excluding the shipping fee, upon returning the unopened VigRX Plus order container.

VigRX Plus Alternatives

Compared with similar male enhancement products in the market, a notable downside of VigRX Plus is that it is rather expensive. Besides, the results aren’t immediate.

Instead, it takes between 30-60 days before one sees any significant results. That’s quite unlike other male performance boosters that deliver instant results.

Is VigRX Plus Safe?

The manufacturer insists that it has no side effects. They attribute that to the product’s natural ingredients. However, check through the VigRX Plus list of ingredients to ensure you are not allergic to any.

VigRX Plus Customer Reviews & Results – What Users Are Saying

From the official website, most of the customers who have supposedly used VigRX Plus are very impressed with the outcome.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKEExtenZe and Ageless Male

VigRX Plus: Packages, Deals, Prices & Where to Buy It

VigRX Plus is available in 5 distinct packages, each priced differently. There’s the one month package that goes for $69, the two month package that goes for $129, the three month package that goes for $179, the six month package that goes for $329, and the twelve month package that goes for $589.

Special Discounted Price Visit The Official VigRX Plus Website Now!

Is There Anything Else You Should Know About VigRX Plus?

All VigRX Plus shipments within the US are discreet. No one, except you, knows the package contents. Also, customers buying this performance enhancement supplement in bulk get massive discounts.

The Bottom Line

The VigRX Plus formulation consist of Bioperine as an excipient to facilitate rapid absorption for much better results. The formulation is also said to enhance libido and improve the quality of orgasms.

The formulation is available in 5 different packages that are affordably priced. Bigger orders attract a considerably larger discount.

Every purchase of VigRX Plus comes with 67-day money-back guarantee, meaning if you aren’t satisfied with the order, you can have it returned for a full refund or replacement.

Also noteworthy is the list of scientifically tested and proven ingredients.

The Catuaba bark extracts contain 3 alkaloids that enhances libido and improve sexual performance. On the flip side, the claim that it contains a high concentration of active ingredients may be untrue.

Even so, there are numerous benefits associated with this performance enhancement supplement. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their sexual health and stamina.

Claim Your Product

You can get it directly from the company at www.vigrxplus.com

References

1. Erectogenic and Neurotrophic Effects of Icariin, a Purified Extract of Horny Goat Weed (Epimedium spp.) In Vitro and In Vivo https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3551978/
2. Asian Ginseng | NCCIH https://nccih.nih.gov/health/asianginseng/ataglance.htm
3. Sexual Enhancement Products for Sale Online: Raising Awareness of the Psychoactive Effects of Yohimbine, Maca, Horny Goat Weed, and Ginkgo biloba https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4082836/
4. (PDF) Effect of hawthorn extract on blood pressure and lipid profile in patients with stage I hypertension: A placebo-controlled, double-blind randomized trial https://www.researchgate.net/publication/274075458/
5. Transl Androl Urol. 2017 Apr; 6(2): 167–175. doi: 10.21037/tau.2017.04.04. PMCID: PMC5422695. PMID: 28540223. Asian herbals and aphrodisiacs used for managing ED https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5422695/

VigRX Plus Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
Average Customer Rating:4.5 
26 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
17
Great 
7
Average 
1
Poor 
1
Bad 
0
Bottom Line: 97% would recommend it to a friend
Reset sorting
    By Angel V. 

    No side effects of VigRX Plus

    I noticed my husband struggling in the bedroom about a year ago. I was really worried about him, but he refused to talk about it. We’ve always been very happy together, so I didn’t think it was an emotional thing. I looked around VigRX Plus discount code online and read about VigRX Plus reviews, I decided to order this sex pill. He has been taking it about four months now and he no longer has the problems he was experiencing before.

    Flag

    July 23, 2020 1:19 pm

    By Quincy M 

    Great quality

    You know I honestly thought that I was going to have to take the people at VigRX Plus up on their 60 day money back offer. I didn’t really have any confidence in the product as far as quality goes. I mean, who would offer a month’s supply of a product that worked for such a low price? Turns out I didn’t end up wanting to use that money back offer. It’s amazing that they offer a pill of this quality at such a low price. I feel like I am in on a secret that all men should know about.

    Flag

    July 10, 2020 10:53 am

    By Brennan Y. 

    A powerful formula

    I was taking a different enhancement supplement before I started using VigRX Plus. The one I was using before was really helpful but I had heard a lot about VigRX Plus too so I was interested in trying it. VigRX Plus contains a lot of the same ingredients in its formula as the pill I was taking before except it has a better dosage of them. It also has a bunch of other ingredients that were not in my old supplement. It seems to work better than my old supplement. I think VigRX Plus has improved upon a formula that already works.

    Flag

    June 26, 2020 11:18 am

    By Jack A. 

    It does what it's supposed to.

    Used for a couple of days and liked the added firmness. I wasn’t expecting there to be much in the way of added sensation but it amazingly added quite a bit. A bit pricey but the good end result.

    Flag

    June 2, 2020 12:42 pm

    By Henry Will 

    I would highly recommend it...

    Got amazing results also gave a little more energy like a vitamin. The natural ingredients in VigRX Plus had an amazing testosterone quality. I would highly recommend it.

    Flag

    May 27, 2020 8:59 am

    By Jason P. 

    It Really Works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I must say these capsules are great! They usually take effect in less time than said and have lasted way beyond expected, usually three days plus. I highly recommend this product, don’t hesitate. Also would like to say the shipping was fast, received it a couple of days before the due date. I honestly don’t know who enjoys this more, me or the girls. Don’t waste your time buying other products. This is the real deal gentlemen.

    Flag

    May 26, 2020 2:45 pm

    By Steven H. 

    Makes a difference in just a few days!!!

    I used VigRX Plus for 3 weeks and it makes a difference in just a few days. I had an amazing results. This product add sensations to my life.

    Flag

    May 25, 2020 6:03 pm

    By Moris T. 

    It worked for me amazingly!!!!

    I have tried many products and this product has met my expectations and I’m very pleased with the outcome. I have been taking these for a month and they really do work very well. The most important thing here is that it didn’t give me any side effects like the other products. These are amazing worth every penny!!!

    Flag

    May 24, 2020 6:15 pm

    By Dwane Jason 

    Finally a male virility supplement that works.

    I was getting up almost every hour at night to go to the bathroom. After using tVigRX Plus for a month, I have had two nights where I did not go to the bathroom at all. Mostly now, by using the supplement, I only get up on the average once or twice a night. This has worked for me somewhere.

    Flag

    May 22, 2020 11:21 am

    By Edward D 

    Don't believe the hype!!!!!!!!!

    Before buying any product do a search read the testimonials. I bought VigRX Plus without any research, it does not contain any new ingredients that can’t be found in other prostate formulations. It is just the latest hype from marketers. Don’t believe the hype!

    Flag

    May 22, 2020 9:05 am

    By Patrick T. 

    Getting back my desire!!!!!!!!!

    I bought a two month supply just to hedge my bets if it worked or not a couple of weeks ago. I have not needed Viagra for a couple of weeks. Everything downstairs is working like it did 30 years ago. When I get down to a one month supply I’ll be ordering more to make sure I have it at all times. Rarely am I so pleased with a purchase enough to write a review.

    Flag

    May 21, 2020 9:01 pm

    By Sam V 

    This stuff really works!!!!!!!

    I have always been skeptical of pills like these. But man am I glad I took the chance! I couldn’t believe how long I lasted, even my wife was wondering what had gotten into me. Let’s just say it left my wife very satisfied! It isn’t like the other blue pill that keeps you ready for action, it only works if you are ready to go…. definitely give these a try! You and your loved one will not be disappointed. After only using once I already ordered more!

    Flag

    May 21, 2020 5:34 pm

    By Silas M. 

    What can I say about this stuff?

    What can I say about this stuff? To put it in as plain of terms possible, my wife loves this stuff. I mean I think it’s great too but my wife is really the one who is benefitting from all of this. After the first time we had sex after taking vigrx-plus I didn’t tell her that I had taken anything but immediately afterwards, she knew something was up and asked me what I did. Eventually I told her it was vigrx-plus and she was onboard with it 100%. She is as much a fan as I am.

    Flag

    May 6, 2020 10:44 am

    By Jim Turner 

    It shows its working

    VigRX Plus screams cool. the product does what it claims. In addition, there’s a positive feeling I get after using it. I will continue to use it.

    Flag

    May 2, 2020 12:04 pm

    By Tyler U 

    I Won’t Go Back To Using Any Other Pill

    I thought everything was fine. I went through a few different male enhancement pills until I found one that I was happy with. Or at least, I thought I was happy with it. It worked decently until I heard from a friend of mine that he found one that blew the one I was taking out of the water. It was called VigRX Plus and he said I had to try it. Now I would never go back to any of the other pills I was using. VigRX Plus is way more effective.

    Flag

    April 14, 2020 10:25 am

    By Brandon N 

    I Take It Daily

    I pretty much use VigRX Plus daily. I’ve tried other products in the past, but none of them have worked like this (or, in most cases, at all). My ability in the lovemaking department has been through the roof (which is a good thing). I am also feeling more pleasure. My wife has been very satisfied.

    Flag

    March 30, 2020 10:10 am

    By Robert H 

    VigRX Plus Works Like Magic!

    Well, maybe it’s not magic. Maybe it’s just science. All I know is I needed something that would be effective, and I wanted something natural too. I wanted something that would help me last longer in bed. VigRX Plus has given me longer-lasting erections. It boosts everything for me and I’m really glad I decided to go with it.

    Flag

    March 19, 2020 10:14 am

    By Darren 

    Virectin Helped Me Get Back To Dating Again! I love it!

    Last year I suddenly started having problems getting and keeping erections. I’m still a pretty young guy at 42, so I was really embarrassed about this problem. I actually broke up with my girlfriend and I haven’t dated anyone since because I didn’t want anyone to know I was having such a big issue. I discovered VigRX Plus because I was looking for information about natural sexual enhancement supplements online. I started taking it 2 or 3 weeks ago, and seriously, this stuff is really very effective. Lately I haven’t had any problem getting erections, and I’m almost feeling confident enough to start dating again.

    Flag

    March 18, 2020 10:05 am

    By Hans Z 

    With VigRX Plus I’m No Longer Losing My Erections

    I’m just a young guy of 33, but I am painfully shy, and this causes me sexual issues. When I’m in bed with a woman that I’m really attracted to, I tend to lose my erection, or it gets too soft for sex. Women get offended by this because they think the problem is them, and this often spells the end of the relationship. VigRX Plus is one of several supplements I have tried to deal with my erectile issues. It really is the best out of all of them. All four other products only worked minimally, while VigRX Plus really strengthens my erections. This is a fantastic product!

    Flag

    March 3, 2020 10:36 am

    By Theodore C 

    I was skeptical at first but it helped me

    It does exactly what it purports to do. I have not had a good erection for the past 2 years until the first day I tried VigRX Plus. That was all the proof that I needed to be sure that all is getting back to normal. I felt so relieved to have my sexual function back that I give this product 5 stars and recommend it to everyone!

    Flag

    February 25, 2020 10:58 am

    By Tommy O 

    more effective than a cough drop! With VigRX Plus

    I’ve taken other products that were no more effective than a cough drop! With VigRX Plus, I felt an immediate difference and no negative side effects! With others I experienced irritability and sleeplessness. I never take VigRX Plus on an empty stomach. I do think it makes a difference.

    Flag

    February 20, 2020 5:07 am

    By Reggie U 

    I really was fine and there were no problems at all

    The website for VigRX Plus says that it is safe but I am not one to believe everything I read. I was really interested in trying it but at the same time, I was also very concerned about how it might affect me adversely. So I ordered a bottle and took it to my doctor. He said that it seemed harmless enough and ok’d me to take it and carefully observe how I felt afterwards. I felt fine so I went back to my doctor the next month to make sure that I really was fine and there were no problems at all.

    Flag

    February 17, 2020 10:06 am

    By Quinten 

    I highly recommend this product to anyone

    Sometimes I don’t get it when I read other people’s testaments that VigRX Plus does not give instant results. For me the case was different. The night I used it was the night things turned out perfectly for me. I noticed some impressive erections which gave me confidence in my sexual performance. I highly recommend this product to anyone. You may want to check with your doctor before taking it, especially if you’re on any other medication.

    Flag

    February 14, 2020 10:21 am

    By Jonathan 

    Everyone at the senior home is using it

    I’m 62 and I live in a retirement home. A lot of us have this problem and no one has really found a solution. It actually became a little bit of a bet with us all there. Who could find the best solution? I’ve got to tell you that I won that bet when I found VigRX Plus. Now I’ve told everyone at the senior home about it and at least five of us are using it!

    Flag

    February 13, 2020 10:38 am

    By Joseph 

    I will continue to use the product

    VigRX Plus works exactly like it’s advertised. Like others, I would say it worked immediately for me after about an hour. I’ve taken it both with and without food and haven’t noticed any side effects either way. I would recommend VigRX Plus to any guy who is experiencing problems making their women happy. I will continue to use the product

    Flag

    February 12, 2020 12:24 pm

    By Matt W 

    It's a Great product! It did helped me with my energy levels

    It’s a Great product! It did helped me with my energy levels. I also like that they have listed several ingredients in one tablet that I could use. It’s good for me. Finally, I don’t have to take several different pills to get the same benefit.

    Flag

    January 22, 2020 10:44 am

Load More

Back to top

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! icon This article was informative. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
X

Healthinsiders.com is intended to be used for educational and information purposes only. All Health Insiders content is medically reviewed and fact-checked by a board of medical experts to ensure accuracy.

In keeping with our strict quality guidelines, we only cite academic research institutions, medical authorities, or peer-reviewed studies in our content. You will be able to find links to these sources by clicking the numbers in parentheses (1, 2, etc.) that appear throughout our content.

Medical Disclaimer: This product/supplement review is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment, or medical advice. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health-related diagnosis or treatment options.

Health Insiders does not assume liability for any actions undertaken after visiting these pages and does not assume liability if one misuses supplements. Healthinsiders.com and its Editors do not ensure that unforeseen side effects will not occur even at the proper dosages, and thereby does not assume liability for any side effects from supplements or practices hosted under the domain of Healthinsiders.com.

We invite you to contact us regarding any inaccuracies, information that is out of date, or any otherwise dubious content that you find on our sites via our feedback form.