Nutra Thrive For Dogs Reviews – Does Nutra Thrive Work For Dogs?

Nutra Thrive for Dogs is an organic dietary supplement designed to help dogs' overall fitness and immunity. Is It Safe for Dogs? Read in detail about Nutra Thrive Review here.

Ask a Question
Our Editor Rating:
4.9Rating Methodology
Disclosure: Every product is independently selected by our editors. Things you buy through our links may earn Health Insiders a commission. Learn more about our review process here.

Where To Buy Nutra Thrive?

You can BUY it directly from the manufacturer’s Official Website

10 sources

Health Insiders relies on peer-reviewed studies, academic research institutions, and medical associations. We avoid using tertiary references. You can learn more about how we ensure our content is accurate and current by reading our editorial policy.

[1] Vincent Biourge, Céline Vallet, Anne Levesque, Renaud Sergheraert, Stéphane Chevalier, Jean-Luc Roberton, The Use of Probiotics in the Diet of Dogs, The Journal of Nutrition, Volume 128, Issue 12, December 1998, Pages 2730S–2732S, https://doi.org/10.1093/jn/128.12.2730S

[2] Paul R. Heaton, Catrina F. Reed, Sarah J. Mann, Raymond Ransley, Joy Stevenson, Chris J. Charlton, Brigitte H. E. Smith, E. Jean Harper, John M. Rawlings, Role of Dietary Antioxidants to Protect against DNA Damage in Adult Dogs, The Journal of Nutrition, Volume 132, Issue 6, June 2002, Pages 1720S–1724S, https://doi.org/10.1093/jn/132.6.1720S

[3] Frigg M, Schulze J, Völker L. Clinical study on the effect of biotin on skin conditions in dogs. Schweiz Arch Tierheilkd. 1989;131(10):621-5. PMID: 2602924.

[4] Gawor J, Jank M, Jodkowska K, Klim E, Svensson UK. Effects of Edible Treats Containing Ascophyllum nodosum on the Oral Health of Dogs: A Double-Blind, Randomized, Placebo-Controlled Single-Center Study. Front Vet Sci. 2018 Jul 27;5:168. doi: 10.3389/fvets.2018.00168. PMID: 30109236; PMCID: PMC6080642.

[5] Effect of L-Arginine L-Glutamate on Gastric Motor Function Ikumi Ishibashi-Shiraishi, Seiji Shiraishi, Shinichi Fujita, Saori Ogawa, Masahiko Kaneko, Manabu Suzuki and Tatsuro Tanaka; Journal of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics November 1, 2016, 359 (2) 238-246; DOI: https://doi.org/10.1124/jpet.116.234658

[6] Patel DP, Swink SM, Castelo-Soccio L. A Review of the Use of Biotin for Hair Loss. Skin Appendage Disord. 2017 Aug;3(3):166-169. doi: 10.1159/000462981. Epub 2017 Apr 27. PMID: 28879195; PMCID: PMC5582478.

[7] Layton Cayne, Coleman Melinda A., Marzinelli Ezequiel M., Steinberg Peter D., Swearer Stephen E., Vergés Adriana, Wernberg Thomas, Johnson Craig R; Kelp Forest Restoration in Australia; Frontiers in Marine Science; 7, 2020; ISSN , 2296-7745; DOI: 10.3389/fmars.2020.00074

[8] Pahlavani N, Jafari M, Sadeghi O, Rezaei M, Rasad H, Rahdar HA, Entezari MH. L-arginine supplementation and risk factors of cardiovascular diseases in healthy men: a double-blind randomized clinical trial. F1000Res. 2014 Dec 12;3:306. doi: 10.12688/f1000research.5877.2. PMID: 28751963; PMCID: PMC5510020.

[9] McRae MP. Therapeutic Benefits of l-Arginine: An Umbrella Review of Meta-analyses. J Chiropr Med. 2016 Sep;15(3):184-9. doi: 10.1016/j.jcm.2016.06.002. Epub 2016 Sep 10. PMID: 27660594; PMCID: PMC5021928.

[10] Mohamed Z. Gad, Anti-aging effects of l-arginine, Journal of Advanced Research, Volume 1, Issue 3, 2010, Pages 169-177, ISSN 2090-1232, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jare.2010.05.001.

HealthInsiders Team
Written by

Health Insiders Team

The Health Insiders Team takes pride in bringing you the latest in nutritional research, skincare, healthy living, and wellness hacks. Together our researchers...

Nutra Thrive For Dogs Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
Average Customer Rating:4.9 
11 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
10
Great 
1
Average 
0
Poor 
0
Bad 
0
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
    By Jerry Wisdom 

    Puppy loves the taste of Nutra Thrive

    I have tried a couple of brands, but these Nutra Thrive For Dogs make a noticeable difference for our Dog. She suffers from terrible gas if she does not take a prebiotic. Her lifelong use of it was required, but she had good results. It was very pleasing to have an affordable alternative to smelly gas when I tried these products and saw the same reduction in smelly gas. She gobbles them right up too like it’s a special treat for her. My friends have also reported positive results after using these.

More comments
X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

Nutra Thrive - Questions And Answers

Q: Sophie, my seven-year-old pug licks her paws constantly. We have tried allergy shots/meds, and supplements. Nothing has worked. In the past, she has had seizures (petit mal) and had surgery to remove a mast cell tumor. Her activity level has declined. Will Nutra Thrive help with the paw licking?

A: Maximum customers of Nutra Thrive have responded positively stating that their pets have shown improvement and have become brighter, happier, and much more energetic since Nutra Thrive is added to the diet. No side effects have come to the light for now but as far as we are concerned, we recommend that you should consult your pet’s specialist before adding Nutra Thrive to their diets just to be on the safer side.

Q: We just started using this product for our dog about a week ago. We mix it in her morning and evening food. Since giving it to her she gets up at about 2 am every morning and fusses about and needs to go outside. Then sometimes around 4 am she gets up and does the same thing. We have to let her out. Is this product providing some type of ingredient that is causing her to be hyperactive? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.

A: The majority of dog food companies already cook the foods that they put into their kibble, but the excessively high temperature puts them at risk of losing all of the nutrients they hold. By freeze-drying instead, Nutra Complete preserves the nutrients, which is only good news for consumers.

Q: My dog is 14 years old and her joints are hurting. She also is getting dog warts more and more. Will Nutra Thrive help her?

A: The Nutra Thrive ingredients include antioxidants, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids, which improve overall health and immunity. It also includes anti-inflammatory compounds that can benefit dogs with joint swelling and soreness. Many reviewers of Nutra Thrive for Pets were satisfied with the benefits this product brought to their dogs.

Q: I have 2 puppies 4 months old, a Dorkie and a mini Aussie. Is there an age before they should start using this product and should I check with their vet first?

A: We advise against giving the supplement to puppies because there is no information about it. Since your puppy's body and brain are still developing, we don't recommend feeding them anything that isn't puppy-specific and approved by the Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO). You should check with the vet beforehand.

Q: I've been giving my dog a probiotic chew, can I give her Nutra Thrive instead?

A: The best thing about Nutra Thrive is that it compliments ANY type of dog food, so you do not need to switch brands. It is a canine supplement of its kind — a comprehensive 40-in-1 formula that combines powerful probiotics with easily-absorbed nutrients, vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and digestive enzymes. Nutra Thrive supports a wide range of health benefits -- and it can be easily added to kibble, wet food, raw, home-cooked, or any other diet.

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life!
icon This article was informative.
icon I have a medical question.
icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life!
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question.
Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information.
icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for.
icon I have a medical question.
icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for.
Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question.
Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

English