search
SubscribeSUBSCRIBE
Health Insiders
Relief Factor Review – Does Relief Factor Actually Work?

Relief Factor Review – Does Relief Factor Actually Work?

This article reviews the safety and effectiveness of Relief Factor. Learn the science behind this product.

Disclosure: Every product is independently selected by our editors. Things you buy through our links may earn Health Insiders a commission. Learn more about our review process here.

About Relief Factor

Relief Factor is an organic product based on fish oil. Its purpose is to treat the pain and discomfort associated with everyday living, such as joint and muscle pain, and to restore flexibility and mobility.

This product is meant to be taken on a long-term basis, and they say the effects such as reduced inflammation strengthen over time.

Relief Factor

Relief Factor Review – Health Insiders Images

 

QUICK FACTS

RELIEF FACTOR

TYPE: Vitamin & Supplement

MANUFACTURER: Promedev from Kirkland Washington

ADDRESS & PHONE: 11031 117th Pl NE, Kirkland, WA 98033
(800) 500-8384

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Icariin, Turmeric, Resveratrol, Omega-3

USES: Provide ongoing relief from pain…back, neck, shoulder, hip, and knee pain, including general muscle aches and pains.* (*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.)

PRICE: $79.95-93.95

Relief Factor Ingredients – What to Look for?

There are 4 main active ingredients in the product that reduce inflammation and pain in muscles and joints.

  • Omega-3 fatty acids – These are sourced from fish oil and are taken to promote healthy body tissue, strengthen the immune system, and encourage the body’s natural healing ability. They also decrease the chances of developing certain eye diseases like macular degeneration and cataracts. Research has found that consumption of omega-3s by people with arthritis had a significant clinical benefit. Taking omega-3s may also reduce the need for an analgesic.
  • Turmeric – This spice is known to have powerful medicinal properties. It’s packed with antioxidants and anti-inflammatories, making it a good option for treating joint pain and swelling. Research published in the Journal of Medicinal Food in 2016 showed that turmeric serves as an excellent treatment for arthritis.
  • Resveratrol – This is derived from different berries and It is high in both antioxidants and anti-inflammatory agents so it can reduce joint pain and inflammation. Research shows that injections of resveratrol slowed the progression of osteoarthritis in mice.
  • Icariin – This is a chemical compound that initiates the production of nitric oxide by the body, improving circulation and supports healthy tissue. It is extracted from plants like horny goat weed. Research shows that it can prevent cartilage and bone degradation.

How Does it Work – The Science Behind Relief Factor

Relief factor is rich in natural anti-inflammatory agents that can reduce swelling in the joints. It’s also very high in antioxidants that strengthen the immune system and promote healing in the body. Research has shown the benefits of antioxidant supplements for osteoarthritis in the knees.

Other ingredients in this supplement initiate the body’s production of nitric oxide. This can improve the circulation of blood, supporting joint health. A study in the British Journal of Rheumatology shows the benefits of nitric oxide in treating inflammatory joint diseases.

Relief Factor Works! – YouTube (Video by pat boone)

Relief Factor Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Can reduce the aches and pains of everyday life.
  • Can reduce inflammation in the muscles and joints.
  • Promotes healthy muscles and joints.
  • Based on 15 years of clinical research by physicians.

Cons

  • Trace amounts of soy, a common allergen, are present in the product.
  • It contains some calories from fat in the product.
  • Requires taking a minimum of 2 capsules and 2 soft gels every day.

People Also Ask - Questions and Answers

Q: How to Use Relief Factor?

A: Each dose is individually packaged and contains 2 capsules and 2 soft gels. There's no information about what time of day to take them, but the instructions indicate that they should be taken with food. The manufacturer suggests beginning with 3 packets a day, then adjust accordingly.

Q: Do you take the three packs all at once for Relief Factor or one pack for each meal?

A: According to the manufacturer, the Relief Factor Quick Start is a pouch containing 49 packets consisting of two pills and two soft gels. Users take three of these little bags per day during the first week and then two per day for two weeks.

Q: Does this Help With Nerve Pain?

A: No, it does not help with nerve pain. However, it claims to help your body reduce pain associated with aging, exercise, and everyday living. Relief Factor is part of an integrated health plan that helps the body reduce inflammation over time.

Q: Does Relief Factor Help Arthritis?

A: Relief Factor is an anti-inflammatory supplement which is believed to help relieve joint pain. One user wrote, "I ordered Relief Factor to help manage sciatica pain and arthritic knee pain. Honestly, it didn't touch my sciatica but it does help alot with my knee pain. The other positive result to my surprise was it caused my lymphedema in my lower legs to shrink considerably. My right leg is now normal size and my left leg which was always the most affected side has shrunk considerably! I wish I had taken before & after pictures but I never thought I would get those results because they don't even advertise to aid lymphedema. Pleasant surprise! Thank you! I will keep ordering!" ~ Susan Posey on Facebook (Birdeye)

Q: Does Relief Factor Have the Ability to Get Me Off Morphine Sulfate?

A: Relief Factor contains botanical and fish oil ingredients which support a healthy response to fight aches and pain. It does not help Morphine addiction. If you need to take Morphine for a long time your body can become tolerant to it. That means you need higher doses to control your pain. Talk to your doctor if you're worried about addiction or if you want to know more about how to prevent withdrawal symptoms.

Q: How Much Does Relief Factor Cost?

A: When purchasing Relief Factor, you can sign up for a 3-week supply at a reduced rate of $19.95. 15 days later the auto-shipment program begins, which delivers a full month's supply for a cost of $79.95. This continues each month until you cancel. There is also an option of buying the product monthly, without the subscription, but this does not include the 3-week deal. In this case the monthly cost is $93.95 + shopping and handling.

Q: Does Relief Factor Have Any Side Effects?

A: There are some mild side effects associated with taking Relief Factor. Therefore, it's best to take these supplements with food (as indicated) to decrease the chances of experiencing any side effects. Reported side effects include dry mouth, diarrhea, dizziness, and nosebleeds, although these were all reported as being mild. There were no noted interactions with other medications or supplements.

Q: Can I Take Relief Factor if I Have a Health Condition?

A: There are no health conditions mentioned on the official product website that prevent someone from taking this product. However, if you have allergies to soy or fish you should avoid Relief Factor.

Q: What effect do the Relief Factor ingredients have on warfarin?

A: Researchers found that of 35 patients combining warfarin with supplements, more than half (54 percent) were unaware of potential interactions. Researchers also found that of the 100 most-used supplements, 69 percent interfere with the effectiveness of warfarin. Researchers will present their findings at the American Health Association's annual scientific session in Chicago on Nov. 15. (source: ScienceDaily)

"This is an alarming finding," said T. Jared Bunch, MD, a study author, and heart rhythm specialist at the Intermountain Medical Center Heart Institute.

Warfarin and herbal and dietary supplements "compete" in the liver. This competition changes the way the blood thinner works -- either intensifying its active ingredients, thereby increasing the risk of bleeding or by reducing its effectiveness, increasing the risk of stroke, he said.

Q: What is Relief Factor's Money Back Guarantee Refund & Return Policy?

A: The company has a 90-day return policy. The product can be returned within 90 days of the original purchase date for a refund, however, this doesn't include the shipping costs. To qualify for this refund, the shipment must be returned with the original blue and green bag intact, unopened, and unmarked in any way. You simply write 'refused' on the parcel and send it back.

Q: Can you buy this just to try and not be sucked into a monthly obligation that's hard to cancel?

A: Relief Factor is not available in stores or on any other websites. Your membership has no cost and simply involves the initial purchase of the 3-Week QuickStart for $19.95 and the ongoing monthly subscription at $79.95. It takes two to three days to ship the product and the 15-day trial period begins when customers place their order online or over the phone, as opposed to when customers receive their order. In addition, Relief Factor asks that you give the company 24 hours to respond to cancellation requests.

Q: Can I purchase the Relief Factor trial pack for $19.95 without enrolling in auto ship?

A: Purchasing individual bags without a monthly membership is more expensive. For example, an individual 60-count monthly supply for non-members is $93.95 plus S&H. For more information on the prices, please contact their customer care department for assistance. They are available by email ([email protected]) or phone at 800-500-8384, Monday-Friday, 5am - 6pm PST.

Q: Does It Help With Sleep?

A: You can use another product, Relief Factor Calm for sleep. It contains Passion Flower, the other active ingredient in Relief Factor Calm, is a traditional medicinal herb used to support normal healthy nervous system function, restful sleep, and eases normal mild tension.

Q: What effect on people taking xarelto?

A: Xarelto has been linked to adverse bleeding events because blood thinners reduce clotting. Patients taking this medication are more likely to bruise easily and it may take longer for bleeding to stop. However, these bleeding events can become more serious and can even result in death. Do not increase your dose, take it more often, or stop taking it unless you are told to do so by your doctor.

Q: Can you take over the counter pain meds along with Relief Factor?

A: Relief Factor is a powerful combination of all botanical and fish oil ingredients which support a healthy response to fight aches and pain. It is made from only natural ingredients, there are no documented reports where it interacted with any medicines.

Q: Does Relief Factor come in small tablets or liquid form?

A: No, Relief Factor doesn't come in a liquid form. However, the Serving Size: 1 packet (containing 2 capsules and 2 softgel)

Relief Factor Alternatives

Brand Price Active Ingredients
Relief Factor $79.95-93.95 Icariin, turmeric, resveratrol, omega 3
EienHealth Triple Power Joint Support $39.99 Turmeric, Curcumin, Collagen
Omega XL 39 dollars plus shipping Vitamin E, Green Lipped Mussel Oil and Olive Oil
Turmeric Curcumin Plus $23.95 Turmeric, Curcuminoids(e. curcumin), BioPerine (Piperine)
ProJoint Plus $29.95 Glucosamine Sulfate, Boswellia Extract, Turmeric, Methionine
Osteo Bi-Flex $21.47 Boron, vitamin C, chondroitin sulphate, glucosamine sulphate
Arthrozene $49.95 Type 2 collagen, Boswellia, Hyaluronic Acid

The price of Relief Factor is clearly much higher compared to the average joint pain supplements. The fact that it’s an all-natural product could partially account for this, however, the high cost may be prohibitive.

Also, the ingredients aren’t unique enough to justify the cost and it doesn’t include Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate that is known to be an excellent ingredient for treating joint symptoms.

Is Relief Factor Safe?

It is considered to be safe if taken according to the directions on the package. Because it contains soy and omega-3 derived from fish oil, people with these allergies are advised to avoid this product.

Relief Factor Customer Reviews and Results

There aren’t many reviews of this product online. Some indicate that the users were very happy with this product and its effect on their joints. They said the product did reduce the pain and inflammation they experience.

Other reviews warned against the auto-shipping program, stating that is was hard to cancel. They suggested avoiding the program, even though the monthly cost is higher.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKEArthri-D3 and Heal-n-Soothe

The Bottom Line on Relief Factor

The reviews on this product are somewhat limited, but there are some very positive ones. Customers found the supplements helped them with their joint pain and inflammation, as well as improving flexibility and mobility.

However, users were very disappointed with the 3-week deal/auto-shipment program, feeling that they were ‘ripped off’ by being charged for extra items.

Even though this is an all-natural product, it is still associated with side effects like abdominal bloating and gastrointestinal upset. If you have serious side effects, stop taking the product immediately. To ensure this is right for you, speak with your doctor before taking the supplement.

Is There Anything Else You Should Know About Relief Factor?

If you want to keep your joints as healthy as possible, you can’t rely on a supplement alone.

Here are some tips to maintain healthy joints:

  • Try to move around as much as possible, as movement reduces joint stiffness.
  • Maintaining a healthy weight reduces stress on joints.
  • Stretch as often as possible, least a few times a week. This keeps joints, muscles, and ligaments healthy and helps with flexibility and mobility.
Read NextMoveMD and Aleve

References

[*] Br J Rheumatol. 1998 Mar;37(3):246-57. Nitric oxide and inflammatory joint diseases.
[*] Nutr J. 2016; 15: 1. Published online 2016 Jan 5. doi: 10.1186/s12937-015-0115-z PMCID: PMC4700773 PMID: 26728196 Benefits of antioxidant supplements for knee osteoarthritis: rationale and reality
Find Joint Pain Supplement

Relief Factor Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
Average Customer Rating:2.2 
31 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
3
Great 
3
Average 
5
Poor 
7
Bad 
13
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Reset sorting
    By Ashley 

    Total Rip Off do not buy Relief Factor

    I ordered it and yes it worked but when you buy a trial pack it automatically signs you up for a subscription and charges you more money. The ingredients are no different than what you would find in health food or drug stores. I canceled my subscription in December and just found out today they renewed it without my permission and charged my card. I NEVER ORDERED MORE! DONT FALL FOR IT!

    Flag

    March 4, 2021 2:26 pm

    By Pravin Chokshi 

    How should I take the Relief Factor supplement

    I am taking supplements daily including omega 3 please let me know how to start the Relief Factor program. I am disappointed I cannot talk to a live person sitting on it for a week to get my questions answered. Thanks!

    Flag

    January 7, 2021 9:43 am

    By Jo 

    Didn't work for me...And I was lucky to get it

    When I first ordered this I never got it, said delivered to your door and it was never delivered to my door so…of course, I had to call my bank and I never got the product but I got charged for it $98 and I took it for a whole month after I did get it I didn’t see any relief whatsoever I was very disappointed there’s $100 down the drain.

    Flag

    December 30, 2020 10:29 pm

    By Jeffrey Middlebrook 

    They take your money and you get no product

    Relief Factor took $93 out of my bank account but I never got the product. I filed a fraud claim against Relief Factor and my bank already knew about other people not getting their product, so my bank refunded the $93 to my account. Relief Factor is now blocked from ever accessing my account again. The product works, no complaints about that, but when they take your money and give you no product, and they do not respond to your inquiries, then there’s no reason to do business with them.

    Flag

    December 2, 2020 2:07 am

    By Pat Clark 

    Serious Constipation from Large, Hard Gelatin Capsules

    This may work for other people but it did not work for me. I always took the capsules with food but just couldn’t digest. They are meant to digest in the small intestine, but those passages can be very narrow. I took 3 at a time with each meal, as instructed, and they accumulated over time to cause a real problem. I am a 25 yr. vegetarian and may not have the enzymes at this point to digest that amount of gelatin, which is animal-sourced.

    Flag

    November 15, 2020 2:59 am

    By Gerald Bianchi 

    Not a customer never will be, scam!

    The spokesman for this product isn’t even a medical doctor. Any fool who buys this product should feel scammed. They say they have a medical facility and doctors backing, but don’t name them. Big red? Buyer beware, fraud!

    Flag

    November 4, 2020 7:37 pm

    By Drew 

    I was very disappointed with the auto-ship

    I don’t know if this stuff works or not. The reason I was so upset with them is the sneaky way I feel like they pushed the auto-ship on me. I placed my order, then after I did that I see it pop up that my credit card would be billed every month. Not cool Relief Factor. That’s what turned me off. I thought that was sneaky of you, therefore, I don’t trust you now.

    Flag

    November 3, 2020 10:25 pm

    By Paul Ward 

    How can I Stop the billing's

    I am having a problem with hives on my neck and feet. Please give me instructions on how to correct the problem and stop anymore billing. Thank You!

    Flag

    October 29, 2020 5:52 am

    By Cliff Nichols 

    It did not work for me

    (SCAM) a way for them to scam you and take money out of your bank account and it did not work for me.

    Flag

    October 22, 2020 6:15 pm

    By Timmie Staum 

    The promises of this product, basically a lie

    I have chronic pain and I only use supplements for help. After receiving the QuickStart. I canceled after 10 days because I already knew it was a lie. 1st, Relief Factor doesn’t list ingredients in their ads. 2nd, the ingredients are basic and you can buy them for a fraction of the cost charged by Relief Factor. 3rd, when you get the order the bag it says ‘Support for temporary relief of minor aches and pain’, the ads only show people with chronic pain. 4th I did not get even minor pain relief.

    Flag

    October 22, 2020 12:25 am

    By Melvin Chandler 

    How to stop Relief Factor autoship

    I was not aware that there was/is an auto-ship for a continuation of sending products and charging my card. Can I stop the auto-ship now or do I need to cancel my first order? If I cannot cancel the auto-ship, I will have the credit card dispute the charge.

    Flag

    October 20, 2020 10:28 am

    By DP 

    Night at the Roxbury Bump Sandwich

    Don’t those creepy old guys in the commercial remind you of the Bump Sandwich in Night at the Roxbury? Why do they stand so close to the celeb?

    Flag

    October 15, 2020 12:46 am

    By Wayne Fleming 

    Misleading, Expensive, Deceptive

    I trusted some of the noted personalities supporting this and thought $19 was reasonable for a trial. But hidden in the fine print is that after the trial your next shipment comes automatically and is over $93. I’ve tried calling and emailing with no results. They are VERY questionable in their business practice and appear to have zero customer service. I have canceled my subscription, but for some reason expect to have to get my bank involved to stop the charges. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

    Flag

    October 14, 2020 3:40 pm

    By Christine 

    Relief Factor for pain relief

    I am a 65-year-old very active woman who was experiencing incredible pain in my right hip from Bursitis, arthritis in my hands and found it painful to even stand up when I got out of bed in the morning. I have been taking Relief Factor for 3 weeks and I have nothing but praise for this product doing what it said it will do. I no longer require injections in my hip, I feel better than I have felt for in many, many years. Thank you Relief Factor for a non-medical relief of my pain and helping me get my life back.

    Flag

    October 8, 2020 12:30 am

    By Tina 

    Too expensive after trial cost

    I have severe arthritis, the product did work at 4 packets a day for me but the cost was over $100 for a 30 day supply at 4 packets a day–so had to stop ordering.

    Flag

    October 4, 2020 3:25 pm

    By Brad White 

    Will not respond to emails.

    After three emails to [email protected], one live person on the inbound sales line, and a voicemail, I still have not been able to get ANY acknowledgment of my desire to stop the auto shipment of the product. I believe the product is helpful, but with so little attention to customer needs, I would warn any potential new customers…beware of the auto-ship and Relief Factors disregard for those trying to stop auto-shipment and CHARGING for their product. They will not stop the auto-ship of products.

    Flag

    September 29, 2020 3:35 pm

    By Steve 

    Nine days no product, customer service is the worst.

    Its been nine days still do not have, customer service is the worst. So frustrating!! Do not waste your time too much aggravation. Bad experience. I mean not good at all. They will take a new call, don’t even think you will get help otherwise!! Terrible.

    Flag

    September 27, 2020 7:55 pm

    By JIm Tong 

    This product works and I would recommend it.

    Severe back pain forms an operation. Catch in my lower right hand back since the operation. No pain after 3 days with the Relief factor. It works. I tried it with surgery back pain. The 3rd day was amazing.

    Flag

    September 27, 2020 12:23 am

    By Jimmy Cotham 

    Buyer beware nobody returns calls

    Easy to get someone to talk to if you want to order. Nothing but recordings if you have a problem. Buyer beware!

    Flag

    September 22, 2020 9:36 pm

    By Staceys G. 

    Relief Factor Side Effects

    I felt I was jittery a few days and for 2 weeks after I started the Relief Factor. Is there anything in the product that could cause this?

    Flag

    September 9, 2020 8:50 am

    By Tony 

    Very Deceptive Radio Commercial of Relief Factor

    I’ve heard commercials on the radio regarding Relief Factor supplement and finally decided I would give it a try. Why Am I saying that they are very deceptive? Because they want you to buy the 1st 3 weeks at $20 but at the same time you are authorizing them to keep sending them to you but now at $79.95 plus $6.95 Shipping. I wish I could talk to Mike Gallagher and/or Dr. Sebastian Gorka, they announce this product.

    Flag

    August 25, 2020 10:25 pm

    By Carolyn Bathgate 

    How to return the Relief Factor.

    I wish to stop order, after getting 3 week supply I find I can’t take them. I just want to know how to return this product.

    Flag

    August 21, 2020 4:42 am

    By Mel 

    Relief Factor is safe and effective

    I had been in a great deal of body pain over a period of a year+. I went to the doctor and after testing was told I have either PMR or RA. I was put on medications like steroids but did not want to be on them due to the side effects. I decided to give Relief Factor a try after repeatedly hearing about it on the radio. Much to my surprise, it has been effective. I do not take as much as recommended but it WORKed for me!

    Flag

    August 19, 2020 4:16 pm

    By Phil 

    The Company is Deceptive with Auto-Ordering

    I bought the introductory order of Relief Factor. I did not realize until after I placed the order that I had authorized automatic ordering for the future. I am pretty tech-savvy, so I was kind of shocked to realize I had missed something. So, I went back and retraced my steps through the website, OK—I realized it DID actually say I was agreeing to auto-ordering for the future. HOWEVER, it was so tiny and strategically placed that it’s was very obvious that they did this on purpose, hoping people would miss it. And guess what? I looked at this website for Relief Factor reviews and saw that many other customers had the same complaint. Their product may be fine, but their tactics were so clearly deceptive that I would never buy anything from them again.

    Flag

    August 15, 2020 1:43 am

    By Joe Colosimo 

    It works, BUT Relief Factor customer service is horrific!

    I was skeptical about this, even after hearing Larry Elder and Sebastian Gorka brag about it. I have had major injuries, and the pain has grown and grown. I will tell you, that YES, IT WORKS. I feel much better. BUT, I have run out of the product several times because the shipping is extremely slow. FURTHERMORE, when I have called and emailed, BOTH have been ignored. When I have spoken to a person, they are polite, but the follow-up is horrible. I was promised calls back and never received them. No reply to my emails. So, if you can handle the terrible customer service, Relief Factor does work.

    Flag

    August 6, 2020 8:48 pm

    By Mel 

    Being enrolled in Relief Factor program not necessary

    I would order Relief Factor if the company wasn’t automatically enrolled in a program. If Relief Factor is so good why would they need to do this?

    Flag

    August 3, 2020 5:05 pm

    By Rick C. 

    Relief Factor for pain reviews

    I purchased Relief Factor supplement was quite skeptical but was pleasantly surprised how well it worked. Have referred to many friends and have discovered those that didn’t see relief actually failed to take it consistently as recommended. The bottom line may not be for everyone but those of us who get relief are blessed. Great product, worked better than imagined!

    Flag

    July 28, 2020 2:51 pm

    By Jerry Ginn 

    Do not charge my credit card.

    The organization is a devious group of self-serving individuals. They provide no info on their automatic charges for unrequested relief factor. When you try to cancel you cannot talk to a person only a robocall machine. They take advantage of seniors. They should be ashamed but I am sure to them it is all about money. My name is Jerry Ginn my wife is Darlene Ginn. We both ordered the trial. It was not worth continuing. My address is 414 Marion Beavers Rd, Sharpsburg, GA 30277. I left a message to cancel my and my wife’s additional products never requested. Do not charge my credit card.

    Flag

    July 10, 2020 5:48 am

    By Nancy Austring 

    Sneaky Marketing Tactics Beware

    I suffer from joint pain, decided to try this product. I ordered it 5/26/20 for $19.95. I took it regularly with no discernable change in pain. On 6/16/20 I emailed them to cancel further orders and Immediately got an email stating they had shipped a second-order & I’d be charged $79.95. I emailed again asking them not to ship more products, that I didn’t want it. I have received no response from them and got the product. I returned the unopened package to them and am disputing the charge.

    Flag

    June 26, 2020 9:52 pm

    By Ron Baban 

    Really works, pain is gone, thank you!

    I had really bad back pain at one I couldn’t even get up from a chair without being in tremendous pain. I don’t believe in these type of products but I was desperate the pain was so bad after 3 weeks I feel so much better no pain.

    Flag

    June 22, 2020 7:20 pm

    By Chloe P. 

    Read Relief Factor reviews online

    I have been looking for some pain relief medications for my mother, who has been on joint pain throughout this year. I read good online reviews about Relief Factor and believed this would work. Be that as it may, my mom didn’t get a relief which she was searching for. Possibly she can improve it more.

    Flag

    December 8, 2019 11:22 am

Load More

Back to top

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! icon This article was informative. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
X

Healthinsiders.com is intended to be used for educational and information purposes only. All Health Insiders content is medically reviewed and fact-checked by a board of medical experts to ensure accuracy.

In keeping with our strict quality guidelines, we only cite academic research institutions, medical authorities, or peer-reviewed studies in our content. You will be able to find links to these sources by clicking the numbers in parentheses (1, 2, etc.) that appear throughout our content.

Medical Disclaimer: This product/supplement review is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment, or medical advice. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health-related diagnosis or treatment options.

Health Insiders does not assume liability for any actions undertaken after visiting these pages and does not assume liability if one misuses supplements. Healthinsiders.com and its Editors do not ensure that unforeseen side effects will not occur even at the proper dosages, and thereby does not assume liability for any side effects from supplements or practices hosted under the domain of Healthinsiders.com.

We invite you to contact us regarding any inaccuracies, information that is out of date, or any otherwise dubious content that you find on our sites via our feedback form.