search
Health Insiders
Active PK Review – Read the Facts Before You Buy Active PK

Active PK Review – Read the Facts Before You Buy Active PK

LCR Health Active PK is a revolutionary formula designed to help combat abdominal fat and support a strong, slimmer-feeling body.

About Active PK

Active PK is a dietary supplement intended to not only reduce cravings and hinder the storage of fat on the abdomen, but also boost energy levels and mental clarity throughout the day. Active PK is made by the company LCR Health and advertises its supplement to be a natural formula made up of a revolutionary blend of compounds.

Active PK

LCR Health Active PK Review – Health Insiders Images

Active PK Ingredients – The Breakdown

There are 3 active ingredients in the Active PK formula:

  • Gynostemma Pentaphyllum Leaf Extract – Gynostemma Pentaphyllum is a climbing vine plant also known as Jiaogulan. Some of the purported benefits associated with this plant extract include lowered cholesterol and improved memory. However, the studies on cognitive effects of this species of plant seem to be limited.
  • Quercetin Dihydrate – a plant flavonoid known as a natural antioxidant. Antioxidants are generally regarded as agents that can protect against disease and slow various processes of aging in the body. LCR Health states Quercetin can also improve brain function among other benefits and according to the International Journal of Molecular Sciences, that may very well be possible. Several studies have found Quercetin to play a beneficial role in cognitive function.
  • Berberine HCI – a natural chemical found in a variety of plants that is unanimously agreed upon to help lower cholesterol. Some clinical trials have also observed it to help regulate blood sugar levels, according to Diabetes Action Action. High-quality studies have additionally shown it to only have minor gastrointestinal side-effects.

How Does It Work – The Science Behind Active PK

One of the key claims of this product is that Gynostemma Pentaphyllum and Berberine HCL activate AMPK (AMP-activated protein kinase). What’s so special about it? AMPK is critical in regulating healthy metabolism and can be targeted to treat metabolic disorders, according to the Biochemical Journal.

A recent study in Scientific Reports found Gynostemma Longipes (very closely related to Gynostemma Pentaphyllum) to activate AMPK and another study from Molecular Medicine found Berberine to also activate AMPK, therefore the active ingredients may very well promote favorable results.

Active PK Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Features an active ingredient list of natural components
  • Contains only 3 additional inactive ingredients
  • May help regulate blood sugar and lower cholesterol levels
  • May have a beneficial effect on metabolic rate
  • Vegetarian friendly
  • No caffeine
  • Dairy-free
  • Third-party tested for safety

Cons

  • There is no scientific evidence through clinical trials to support the claimed benefits, effectiveness, and safety of using it
  • Appears to be a very new supplement as reviews are only dated back to January 2018 on the company’s website
  • There is potential for side effects such as nausea and gastrointestinal discomfort related to the active ingredients
  • May interact with several types of medications including those containing quinolone due to Quercetin Dihydrate
  • May interact with several types of medications including cyclosporine and Diabetes medications due to Berberine HCL
  • Not regulated by the Food and Drug Administration

Customer Questions and Answers

Q: How to Use Active PK?

A: Active PK can be taken with a glass of water on an empty stomach or with a meal. The daily recommended dosage is two capsules.

Q: How Much Does Active PK Cost?

A: You have the option to buy 1, 3, or 6 bottles at a time

  • 1 bottle = $69.00
  • 3 bottles = $186.30
  • 6 bottles = $330.15

All prices listed here are as they appear on the official LCR Health website.

Q: Is Active PK Safe?

A: Although the company claims Active PK is safe and does not have any side effects, the active ingredients could cause some gastrointestinal upset or discomfort, but may be negated by limiting total daily intake of the ingredients.

Q: Does It Have any Side Effects? What if I Have a Health Condition?

A: LCR Health does recommend consulting your doctor prior to starting the supplement to review any potential medication interactions as Quercetin Dihydrate and Berberine HCL do interact with several types of medications. There is also rice flour in the capsules of Active PK, which may result in allergic reactions for some users.

Q: What is Active PK's Return & Refund Policy?

A: There is a money back guarantee that allows the user to try Active PK for up to 90 days and return it for a refund if they are unsatisfied with it.

Active PK Alternatives

Not sold on Active PK? There are other supplements you can try to boost metabolism and promote weight loss:

Active PK Customer Reviews & Results

There seems to be mixed results with this product. The table below highlights (and paraphrases) some of the most common customer reviews of Active PK.

Positive Reviews Negative Reviews
After 2-3 weeks, several users noticed increased energy levels and decreased appetite Active PK made at least one user feel “bloated”
Several users reported feeling more alert after starting Active PK One user did not observe weight loss after using the product for 3 months
Weight loss was experienced for some users after 3 weeks, but others after 3 months One user did not observe weight loss after using the product for 6 months

Active PK: Where to Buy and How to Save

Active PK is available on the official LCR Health website where you can buy a single bottle for $69, but the more bottles you buy, the more you save per bottle. Buy 3 bottles and save about $20, but buy 6 bottles and save almost $85.

The Bottom Line

Active PK seems to be a supplement that will benefit some people while falling short for others. Ultimately, it may depend on your willingness to do your part by changing eating habits, increasing exercise, etc. However, this may be the boost some consumers are looking for to get them over the hump and down to their lofty weight loss goals.

It appears to be safe for the general public and well-received by users, but you should still talk to a doctor or healthcare professional about Active PK before using it.

You May Also LikePlexus Slim and Elevate Coffee

Is There Anything Else I Should Know About Active PK?

In all likelihood, Active PK is not a wonder drug and may not help you lose weight if you are not willing to put in any additional effort.

Some key things to keep in mind when taking this supplement:

  • Some of the active ingredients have been shown to provide health benefits and may actually boost your metabolism, but that is only half the battle.
  • It appears to be safe, but everyone’s health is different. Closely monitor how your body reacts to Active PK and of course, talk to a doctor before first.
  • Like all supplements of this nature, it is best to keep your expectations reasonable.

Be prepared to do your part and you may just benefit from this supplement!

People Also Search ForBurn TS Results and Slimvance Results

Active PK Customer Reviews and Complaints

Review this product and share your thoughts with other customers

Ask a Question
x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
Average Customer Rating:3.8 
28 Customer Reviews

Rating Snapshot:

Excellent 
5
Great 
14
Average 
6
Poor 
3
Bad 
0
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Reset sorting
    By Stephen Z. 

    Working well still have a long way to go

    I’m taking this product to lose weight and remove the body fat that I can’t seem to lose, l have lost approx. 125lbs. After surgery and I hoping no fat suction needed, I have noticed a change the fat has shrunk just not fast enough IM impatient, maybe there is something else I take to improve the outcome, I do feel good!

    Flag

    September 16, 2020 11:33 pm

    By Bernard Zenus 

    Only been a month, need more time.

    It’s only been about a month, so it’s difficult to say if it is working or not. I’m trying to get rid of some excess fat around my belly. I might have lost a couple of pounds, but I don’t know if that is the result of exercising or eating better. I think I will know more in another month or so. So far, no ill effects. The bottom line is missing a selection though. It should be ‘undecided’.

    Flag

    September 15, 2020 7:30 pm

    By Mike 

    I feel much better than I have in years

    Active PK works for me. I have more energy than I’ve had in years. I don’t use as much sugar/sweetener as I had my whole life.

    Flag

    September 12, 2020 4:57 pm

    By Sandra Stein 

    Active-PK and Diet Plan

    I’ve been on Active-PK for 3 weeks and I definitely notice some health benefits…sleeping better, feeling more energized. My question: I’m also trying to lose 18 pounds and I haven’t lost any weight (I’m doing a modified Atkins Diet) Do you have recommendations as to the type of eating plan to lose weight? Would appreciate hearing from you.

    Flag

    September 9, 2020 8:38 am

    By Kim Stanton 

    Only been taking Active PK for 1 week, but feeling better!

    I’ve been dealing with the painful effects of an arthritic condition in and around a bulging disc in the lower lumbar region of my back, a collapsed left foot and a venous insufficiency condition in both ankles. Although these localized painful conditions tend to overshadow any improvement in health I might be experiencing, I honestly do have an overall better feeling physically and mentally. And I dropped a few lbs, believe it or not. I’ve been hovering between 189 and 195 for a long long time, trying to get down to 180. This morning I weighed in at 186, and that’s after a Labor Day weekend BBQ I hosted yesterday! But, I’ve been taking Active PK since August 31, for only 1 week, which isn’t very long. No adverse reactions by the way. I won’t get too excited until I see conclusive results in a month or two. Remaining positive!

    Flag

    September 7, 2020 5:37 pm

    By Robert Soper 

    Slow-moving help for weight loss

    I want to lose more weight but since starting these pills, I have lost 2 lbs. However, hope springs eternal. I am following a Keto diet with added exercise and have since November. A great loss early, very slow now. I plan to stay with it until I lose at least 20 more lbs.

    Flag

    September 7, 2020 1:37 pm

    By Kay 

    Time will tell, but so far so good!

    I have not lost weight, but I am feeling more energized. It’s only been 1 month so good to keep expectations realistic. I liked reading the other Active PK customer reviews…very encouraging! Kay

    Flag

    September 6, 2020 7:44 pm

    By Mari Carmen Cadilla 

    Not working

    Hi, I’ve just received it a week ago, still have not seen any effects. Hopefully, within a month there will be some changes. Thanks!

    Flag

    September 6, 2020 3:16 pm

    By David 

    Waiting to see more results.

    Just starting. Feeling energy but no weight loss as of yet. Still have some bloating but I don’t get constipated. Waiting to see more results.

    Flag

    September 3, 2020 5:41 am

    By Sylvia Chavez 

    Looking good feeling great awesome

    I love it I’m losing weight and feeling great I have more energy. I would recommend this product if you want to change your life.

    Flag

    September 3, 2020 2:07 am

    By Shelley Resnick 

    Encouraging Energy Results, But No Weight Loss Yet!

    I ordered the Active PK to help me with very stubborn weight loss issues. I’ve been taking it for about a month now and I must say I do definitely notice a big boost in energy, but so far; the weight loss results have not kicked in yet. I’ll try for another 30 days though.

    Flag

    September 1, 2020 5:09 pm

    By Anna 

    The hope of losing weight has returned

    I had always been healthy. I got sick…very sick and gained weight like never before. After just 8 short months of barely eating I had gained almost 100 lbs, from the medicine. I have been fighting and fighting to get the weight off, I would lose; I would flare up and gain it back. I have done that for almost two years…I am losing weight now. I am so Thankful, I had given up hope…everything you struggle with is worse when you are fat. I am so thankful!

    Flag

    August 27, 2020 1:38 pm

    By Jared 

    Oh boy too much energy to go around

    I got this product to keep the visceral fat at bay in my Inner core. Can’t see inside but I have lost weight without losing size. I don’t need to lose size before you think it didn’t work. I walk from 8-10 miles a day at work, doing 30-60 flights of stairs. I use plenty of supplements. The ones I get from LCR are always high quality with no visible side effects to speak of.

    Flag

    August 27, 2020 12:46 am

    By Shauntell 

    One Week Active PK Review Feeling Energetic

    I’ve only begun taking the Active PK supplement by LCR health on August 17, 2020. What I’ve noticed is an increase in energy. My tummy is big and I have a 46-inch waist. I don’t think I lost an inch yet but I do show less bloating. The most noticeable is my energy level. For that I’m happy. I didn’t have this much energy 1 wk ago. Judging by current Active PK results I’ll say this is a worthwhile product. I’ve experienced no adverse reactions taking this supplement. I’ll add more in a month.
    S Martin

    Flag

    August 25, 2020 7:54 pm

    By Russell Barnum 

    Active PK Great for my immune system.

    I feel better in the early morning after taking Active PK by LCR health. I had my blood checked again in August 2020, the first week, results by email are: immune went from 39.5 to 49.5. The average is 45. Lost some weight down to 166 from 176. Have active analytical thinking about my online claims from unemployment claimants.
    Russell Barnum
    Califiornia

    Flag

    August 23, 2020 8:12 pm

    By Linda 

    My sugar cravings are almost gone.

    I wanted to manage my sugar cravings. Active PK has helped to do that. I would recommend it to all of my family and friends. It really works!

    Flag

    August 23, 2020 3:28 pm

    By Becki G. 

    Very happy with Active PK results

    I purchased Active PK pills to lose weight. I’m in menopause and no matter what I did, the weight kept adding on; especially around my stomach. I’ve been taking it for a month now and I’ve lost 10 pounds! I purchased 3 bottles; I can’t wait to see how much more I lose next month. Thank you for making a product that actually does what you say it will!

    Flag

    August 22, 2020 6:11 pm

    By Janet Bell 

    Reviews for LCR Health Active PK

    This is the only product I’ve tried that actually reduced, almost eliminated, my cravings. I’m diabetic and I often craved sugar but not now. I even had a chocolate cheat and it did not lead to craving more. It’s so freeing to be in control rather than having my appetite control me!!! My blood sugar is down, I’ve been able to reduce my insulin from 40 to 24units and I’ve lost 10lbs. I’m very happy with Active PK.

    Flag

    August 18, 2020 5:33 pm

    By Teresa 

    Bursitis in my knees is gone, no pain

    I have had painful bursitis in my knees for a long time. I bought Active PK from Amazon taken for 3 months. I don’t have the pain anymore. I believe the inflammation reduction properties in the product has made a big difference.

    Flag

    August 18, 2020 10:44 am

    By Sherrie 

    Very skeptical about any weight loss products

    I’ve tried a lot of products claiming this or that in the diet weight loss world. Most have been a disappointment as I felt no difference in using their products. I don’t know why I thought Active PK might be different, perhaps it was the healthy ingredients and that it addressed the belly fat issue and cravings, both of which I have. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised when I realized on day 2 of taking the product, that my sugar cravings had disappeared. Usually, by mid-morning, I was looking for something sweet to keep me going. I looked at the candy machine at work and felt no compulsion to fed it! 🙂 Also, late afternoon was a bad craving time for me. But, the urge wasn’t there! I have lost a couple of pounds this past month and my stomach has decreased in size…nothing huge, but I will stick with this product. At the very least, if I can keep the sugar cravings at bay, I will be healthier in the long run. Getting rid of the cravings was HUGE. Thank you.

    Flag

    August 16, 2020 11:48 pm

    By DEIDRE GALBRAITH 

    HOPE for PAIN-FREE LIVING for a 75 yr old Woman

    I’ve been living with PAIN for over 60 years [fibromyalgia, many broken bones, from severe accidents] but Active PK is the first product that gives me HOPE. I can’t take anymore pharmacy/or shelf drugs for pain anymore, they are damaging my stomach, etc. Cortisone treatments haven’t made any lasting impression and other treatments [chiro, acupuncture, exercise, and rubs] are only very short term relief. Seriously, your PROGRAM is a last-ditch effort, if this does not work I don’t know what to turn to! HOWEVER, since I started taking the product. [i was almost afraid to believe it] BUT I believe it started working almost immediately. Less pain in my most obvious areas! I wanted it to work faster but I kept telling myself that at my age it takes time for everything. LOL, Every day is an improvement on the last. When I know that it is SUSTAINABLE I will shout it from the housetops. No one should have to suffer their whole life thru~~~ I’m committed to taking Active PK by LCR health as long as it is helping me gain a healthy, whole life. THANK YOU for working so hard to provide this ANSWER to my PRAYERS!

    Flag

    August 15, 2020 1:33 am

    By Jo Ann 

    Reviews for Active PK by LCR Health

    I have been taking Active PK supplement almost 2 months and would help with energy & not as hungry. I have watch my food, but gained wight. When I stopped taking & wasn’t even watching as closely what I ate, I lost a couple of pounds in 2 days. I don’t understand what the problem is, any ideas?

    Flag

    August 5, 2020 6:58 am

    By Marty 

    Happy with the results.

    I am taking Active PK because I am diabetic, it appears to be lowering my fasting sugars by about 40 points as this is my only change in lifestyle. I am also eating healthy and walking daily. 10 days in and my sugars have dropped as a result. I was around 180 in the am and am down in the 140s.

    Flag

    March 2, 2020 3:52 pm

      By Taylor 

      Official Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Marty, I’m Taylor from LCR Health. I’m thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our product, Active-PK! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly at [email protected] if you have any future questions.

      Flag

      April 10, 2020 11:20 pm

    By Hannah D. 

    It doesn’t work for my body!!!

    I have been using Active PK for more than two months now. I have not seen any change with this product. Normally, products like this work a little bit when it comes to weight loss, but this has done nothing. I workout moderately and I’ve been watching my calorie intake, but it just doesn’t seem to be working. I wish I had better results to share.

    Flag

    November 5, 2019 5:15 pm

      By Taylor 

      Official Company Response from LCR Health

      Hi Hannah, Taylor from LCR Health here. Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you did not experience the results you had expected to see, but as with all products we do understand that they work for some people and not others but this is why we offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you still have any outstanding issues. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.

      Flag

      April 10, 2020 11:28 pm

    By Manuela B. 

    Active PK is a very good weight loss supplement

    My wife bought it for me to try out and I must say it works pretty awesome. I used to take another weight loss supplement…but it was no longer available. The results were great though when you exercise often.

    Flag

    August 30, 2019 12:32 pm

    By Taylor K. 

    Active PK to help get me back on track

    I have been using Active PK for almost a year until a family friend of ours convinced me that another weight loss pill worked harder and faster. Active PK already helped me lose 40 pounds by then. I was desperate to get down to a size 12 which was my usual and the most convenient weight for me, in my opinion, so I shifted to another pill. I was on it for three months before I realized it wasn’t working. Worse, I gained back 7 pounds because of this mistake. Now, I am ordering another bottle of Active PK to help get me back on track. I wish I never turned from Active PK. I know that if I hadn’t, I would have already lost about 15 pounds in the past three months. This time, I will stay loyal to Active PK, no matter what other people have to say.

    Flag

    August 24, 2019 7:00 am

Load More

Back to top

X

The "Verified Reviewer" authentication is just one more way that we strive to bring our readers the most accurate and reliable information.

×

Add a YouTube video

X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! icon This article was informative. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article changed my life! Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How helpful was it?

icon This article was informative. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. icon I have a medical question. icon Ask a Question
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article contains incorrect information. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X

How can we improve it?

icon This article doesn’t have the information I’m looking for. Change
Your Rating
Note: Health Insiders isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
X
icon I have a medical question. Change

We’re unable to offer personal health advice, but we’ve partnered with JustAnswer who offers on-demand doctors to answer your medical questions 24/7. Talk online now with a doctor and get fast 1-on-1 answers from the comfort of your couch.

just answer logo
ASK A DOCTOR NOW

If you’re facing a medical emergency, call your local emergency services immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room or urgent care center.

x

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Submit Your Privacy is important to us.
X

Healthinsiders.com is intended to be used for educational and information purposes only. All Health Insiders content is medically reviewed and fact-checked by a board of medical experts to ensure accuracy.

In keeping with our strict quality guidelines, we only cite academic research institutions, medical authorities, or peer-reviewed studies in our content. You will be able to find links to these sources by clicking the numbers in parentheses (1, 2, etc.) that appear throughout our content.

Medical Disclaimer: This product/supplement review is not intended to provide diagnosis, treatment, or medical advice. Please consult with a physician or other healthcare professional regarding any medical or health-related diagnosis or treatment options.

Health Insiders does not assume liability for any actions undertaken after visiting these pages and does not assume liability if one misuses supplements. Healthinsiders.com and its Editors do not ensure that unforeseen side effects will not occur even at the proper dosages, and thereby does not assume liability for any side effects from supplements or practices hosted under the domain of Healthinsiders.com.

We invite you to contact us regarding any inaccuracies, information that is out of date, or any otherwise dubious content that you find on our sites via our feedback form.